We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value, declining course”

Tiger Point Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tiger Point Golf Club is a public golf club, with restaurant, located in Gulf Breeze, FL. The course is open daily 7am-6pm.
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have been to Pensacola Beach for 27 years, and have played Tiger Point multiple times each trip. This year the course is in terrible conditions. Greens are scabby and there are many patchy places on the course. Green fees are $50.00 which is double the price at Hidden Creek and Marcus Pointe. Hidden Creek is in great shape and only a few more miles. Tiger Point has been consistently inconsistent over the years. I'm afraid this is the last time for me.

1  Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGOLF, Director of Sales at Tiger Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We appreciate your patronage to our course and the Pensacola area for the last 27 years, and are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with your last visit. For accuracy sake the rates at the courses you mentioned are $45 and $38,respectively, for the same time of day. We continue to strive to make our playing conditions the best in the region, and we believe that Tiger Point is a great value. We thank you for your feedback and we invite you to return to Tiger Point, as our guest at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Now that the City of Gulf Breeze is in control of this Golf Course, its in a lot better shape and getting better all the time, Very Busy on weekends Make your tee time early!!!

1  Thank NWFLRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGOLF, Director of Sales at Tiger Point Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your continued support and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Since we had a coupon, we visited for dinner recently. It is a beautiful space for dining but the atmosphere is a little too informal to be called a "Country Club". We have been a couple of times and each time there has been a private party going on. The service was a little slow due to this. However, the food was excellent. We have had prime rib twice and it was cooked to perfection. We live in the Tiger Point area so this is going to be a fall back for us when the beach gets too busy.

1  Thank ChattyKathy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Played this course for the first time this week while vacationing nearby in Navarre Beach. It quickly became one my favorite courses. From the time we arrived (early 7:38 tee time), the staff were very friendly and the course was in beautiful shape. The course has interesting holes scattered throughout and the breeze from the sound can be challenging. The practice area and driving range are very nice as are the club house and pro shop. Looking forward to my next visit and round for sure.

1  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

These folks do a good job even if their menu is not extensive. The fresh grouper is excellent and the prime rib is amazing. It's a bit pricey but we have friends who split the prime rib dinner and order an extra side salad. They have never gone away hungry. Not much atmosphere since a golf match is always on the big screen tv. But nonetheless the food quality is consistently good.

1  Thank Beach-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger Point Golf Club also viewed

Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tiger Point Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing