We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to take our grandson”

The Gulf Breeze ZOO
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 50-acre wildlife sanctuary is perfect for families.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to take our grandson”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We bought season passes and take our 2 year old grandson there two to three times per month. He enjoys the animals and is a bit skittish in the parakeet budgery. He also enjoys watching me feed the giraffes. He likes to roar at the lions and tigers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeGogola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    166
    61
    19
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This hands-on zoo great for all ages!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I love that this zoo is walkable, has shade, and frequently has employees strolling about with juvenile or tame animals sharing facts & information. The bird arena with budgee feeding is a blast! Feeding stations & petting opportunities abound in this zoo!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicimamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Surprised what a fine small zoo this is . In comparison to Atlanta zoo Miami zoo this is a great find. It is very clean well kept and no odor. Animals are well kept and have babies there, which shows no they are content and cared for. Very nice varity not kept in pens or cages,they have unusually large area to roam. Will revisit this spot again be sure to take the train around the park also very enjoyable. Children will love the petting area I know my wife did lol. Do not miss this great site on your visit to destin area that is where we were staying

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We visited the zoo just for something to do and we were pleasantly surprised. It didn't look very big, but there are a lot of animals. Our favorites were feeding the giraffes and the budgies. If you go, you must buy "food" and feed the giraffes, at least. They are so big, but they were so gentle. The monkeys are always fun to watch, too. It is definitely worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome for kids and adults”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our second visit to the zoo, and as always had fun time! The zoo is a fun afternoon for adults, as well as kids. We love that the staff is super-friendly and helpful, and are happy to be there. They have lots of animals that you can feed -- which we enjoyed almost as much as the kids :) And, you can feed a giraffe, how cool is that?! And seeing lions, tigers, and monkeys, etc., is always a treat. The train raide is also cool, as it takes you through the animal exhibit area. Definitely highly recommend visiting the zoo.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank condor_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gulf Breeze ZOO also viewed

Fort Walton Beach, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Gulf Breeze ZOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing