We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I travel to Pensacola a few times a year to visit family and decided this time to try the new Hampton Inn. The hotel was just built and backs up to busy Gulf Breeze Parkway, but other than a little traffic noise is perfect! I was traveling with my husband and my toddler and was delighted to find that the hotel had Disney Junior in its limneup. Also the sweet notes our housekeeper left for my daughter when she left her minnie mouse tucked in the bed were above and beyond. You can tell that the staff her really love their property and that oes a long way. I will continue to stay at this hotel everytime I visit the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your comments about our team and their efforts to make your stay fantastic. We will share this, so our staff knows their extra "touches" are appreciated by our guest! We look forward to your return and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your business!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

The staff was very friendly, and the location was very good. If your room in on the side of the highway (which is only a few feet away) you will need earplugs to sleep through the night due to traffic. We stayed in room 319, (there are 4 floors), and the noise from the highway was very loud. Luckily, I always travel with earplugs.

The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was very clean. If noise is a bother, request a room on the inside away from the busy highway. Breakfast was the usual fare for this type hotel.

Room Tip: Earplugs, or room away from busy highway, which is only feet away from rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joypc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We appreciate your time to post about your recent stay. Thank you for your comments and suggestions to future guest. We are so glad we do have many choices for guest rooms throughout the property. We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for our anniversary. The hotel is located immediately after crossing the bridge with beautiful views of the bay. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was super clean. Location was great as we were less than 5 minutes from the beachside local attractions.
Shopping and banks were near by. We are planning our next trip to the Pensacola and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay to see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thick_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our property, staff and location. We are thrilled to hear you are already making special plans to return to the area and out hotel! We value you and your business. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here w last-minute reservations when we couldn't get accommodations on the Naval Air Station. New hotel immediately after you cross bridge from Pensacola. Nice lobby, spacious suite, good breakfast, and very friendly and courteous staff. This hotel is not within walking distance to Pensacola beach but it is a quick drive. There is a park w fishing pier across the road (accessible by walking under bridge rather than crossing busy road). There is a very small beach at the hotel next door but if didn't look very inviting. You'll pay less than if staying on the beach, but if you're willing to travel the fistNce, or you're not in town for sand and surf, this is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingAnnie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for making us your home while you were in Gulf Breeze. We hope when your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider us again! Thank you so much for your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

While this hotel has the advantage of being quite new, we found they did everything well. Our room was very spacious. The big surprise was a large, leather recliner, which was more than welcome after a day's drive.

Front desk staff were _extremely_ courteous and friendly.

The breakfast offering was a bit above average and most everything wanted was there. Coffee was available at all times and more than one type was offered.

Room Tip: If you're coming from the interstate, be ready as you exit the bridge - blink and you'll mis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jussomeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are so thrilled to hear we met your travel needs. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Always greeted with a smile and super clean room. I'm really a clean freak and this hotel surpasses the best 5 star hotel anywhere in Florida. These people know their business and genuinely care about your stay and comfort. Stay and you will say, what a great hotel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Wurlitzer420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We love to know you feel we are the best hotel in Florida, wow. Thanks so much. It takes a great team, led by our excellent GM Curtis to be considered the best, so we appreciate your personal kudos! We hope you will be back soon and we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a clean, conveniently located, well maintained hotel. The price was a little high, but quite competitive with nearby hotels given its proximity to the Pensacola Beach area. We had a few minor issues during our stay: 1) you have to put a different address into some GPS systems to be directed to the hotel. Call ahead to find out if the issue has been resolved or, if not, what address to put in. 2) There was a hum coming from outside our room that was a little bothersome - not enough to keep a person from sleeping, but enough to notice. I'm sure we could have had it taken care of if we were in our room more or if our stay had been more than two nights. 3) Internet's a little slow. These issues notwithstanding, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again and most likely will.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are so happy to hear you will stay with us again. Thank you for your review and comments on some items we need to review. We value our guest and appreciate your time to post about your visit. We look forward to your return. Thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,089 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range: £69 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing