We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Nearby Hotels
US$133
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$374
US$243
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaritaville Beach Hotel(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$268
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Pensacola Beach(Pensacola Beach)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$331
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gulf Coast Inn(Gulf Breeze)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
359
147
54
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
147
54
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnumbered roomgreat hotelbusy highwayeasy accessroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastking suitefresh fruitwould stay here againparking lotdesk clerkconvenient locationbusiness tripminute drivestaff was very friendly and helpfulthe breakfast areapensacola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I travel to Pensacola a few times a year to visit family and decided this time to try the new Hampton Inn. The hotel was just built and backs up to busy Gulf Breeze Parkway, but other than a little traffic noise is perfect! I was traveling with my husband and my toddler and was delighted to find that the hotel had Disney Junior in its limneup. Also the sweet notes our housekeeper left for my daughter when she left her minnie mouse tucked in the bed were above and beyond. You can tell that the staff her really love their property and that oes a long way. I will continue to stay at this hotel everytime I visit the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your comments about our team and their efforts to make your stay fantastic. We will share this, so our staff knows their extra "touches" are appreciated by our guest! We look forward to your return and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your business!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The staff was very friendly, and the location was very good. If your room in on the side of the highway (which is only a few feet away) you will need earplugs to sleep through the night due to traffic. We stayed in room 319, (there are 4 floors), and the noise from the highway was very loud. Luckily, I always travel with earplugs.

The bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was very clean. If noise is a bother, request a room on the inside away from the busy highway. Breakfast was the usual fare for this type hotel.

Room Tip: Earplugs, or room away from busy highway, which is only feet away from rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joypc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

We appreciate your time to post about your recent stay. Thank you for your comments and suggestions to future guest. We are so glad we do have many choices for guest rooms throughout the property. We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for our anniversary. The hotel is located immediately after crossing the bridge with beautiful views of the bay. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was super clean. Location was great as we were less than 5 minutes from the beachside local attractions.
Shopping and banks were near by. We are planning our next trip to the Pensacola and we will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay to see the sunset.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thick_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our property, staff and location. We are thrilled to hear you are already making special plans to return to the area and out hotel! We value you and your business. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here w last-minute reservations when we couldn't get accommodations on the Naval Air Station. New hotel immediately after you cross bridge from Pensacola. Nice lobby, spacious suite, good breakfast, and very friendly and courteous staff. This hotel is not within walking distance to Pensacola beach but it is a quick drive. There is a park w fishing pier across the road (accessible by walking under bridge rather than crossing busy road). There is a very small beach at the hotel next door but if didn't look very inviting. You'll pay less than if staying on the beach, but if you're willing to travel the fistNce, or you're not in town for sand and surf, this is a great value for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingAnnie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for making us your home while you were in Gulf Breeze. We hope when your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider us again! Thank you so much for your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

While this hotel has the advantage of being quite new, we found they did everything well. Our room was very spacious. The big surprise was a large, leather recliner, which was more than welcome after a day's drive.

Front desk staff were _extremely_ courteous and friendly.

The breakfast offering was a bit above average and most everything wanted was there. Coffee was available at all times and more than one type was offered.

Room Tip: If you're coming from the interstate, be ready as you exit the bridge - blink and you'll miss it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jussomeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are so thrilled to hear we met your travel needs. We appreciate your review and hope to see you back soon. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews