We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very basic, no amenities in room except a small TV and a coffee maker. In theory, near the water but couldn't tell that from my room. Arrived, slept, and glad to leave the next morning. For the cost of this room, there seem to be many other choices that could provide a superior experience in properties owned by the Hilton system as well as others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our property does offer the same in room amenities as all Hampton branded hotels in addition to options for complimentary breakfast, fitness center, 24 hour coffee station and cookies every evening. We hope you will return in the near future to enjoy all of our Hampton options. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for one night traveling through Florida. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and easy to find things. The breakfast was very well stocked. Some hot breakfasts you are lucky to get a plate of food. They had a staff member who just went around filling up the stations. Fresh and healthy options.
Beds were comfy and soft.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are happy to hear we met your expectations. Our team enjoys making each and every guest feel right at home, and spreading Hamptonality. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3days 2 nights. We were pleased with the Breakfast and the layout of our suite. Upon arrival, I was not acknowledge promptly by the front desk staff. Upon checkout, I felt rushed and was not asked if I wanted to use another method of payment for my stay, the front desk clerk just assumed it was ok to use the "card on file". The hotel is in a great location, but for the rates it leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tanulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your time to post about your recent stay. We value each and every guest, so we are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. We always want our guest to arrive and depart happy. We hope you will allow us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay. Thank you for your business. We appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is well-run with helpful staff. The only real so-so spot was the free breakfast. The place itself was in good repair and our AC was nice and cold. The staff helped me find the 5 Sisters, which was a poor restaurant, but that does not change the fact that the staff even printed directions for me. They even called us a little while after we got there, which was good because housekeeping had forgotten to put out shampoo. They came within 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear our team members assisted you with a few of your request. Pensacola and Gulf Breeze have a ton of great places to eat, so we hope when you return we can find you the perfect place to dine and enjoy. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Shelli and Meagan were awesome! Super friendly and helpful service, a very clean place in a great location. You can't find a better value and friendlier hotel anywhere. The staff takes care of your every need with a smile. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Its always nice to hear from our guest, especially when they mention our team members by name. It is always our goal to ensure every guest arrives and departs happy. With our lovely ladies who greeted you with a warm and friendly smile, we enjoy sharing our "Hamptonality". We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a great alternative to stay for the Pensacola Bay Swim. It is right across the street from the finish line (beach in front of the Quality Inn.) The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 176mias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We appreciate your review and thank you for your business. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our great location. We hope we will always be your first choice when your travels bring you back to the Gulf Breeze area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Hampton a couple of times now. I have had great stays. I paid a small amount to upgrade to a suite, which has a sitting area and a much larger desk to work at. It also has a microwave and refrigerator. Worth the money for me.

Centrally and conveniently located at the end of the bridge.

I know the desk clerk the prior
reviewer was speaking of, and yes his attitude is very casual. He refers to guests in a less than respectful way. The ladies just at the front desk were friendly, helpful, and felt like (almost) coming home.

The breakfast is good with a hot
dish that changes every day and a nice cold buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhapsodyinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your comments and review. We appreciate you and your business. We always want each and every guest to arrive and depart happy, so we will continue to strive for exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,737 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,089 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
953 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range: £70 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing