We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Satisfied Customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL, United States
2 reviews
“Very Satisfied Customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent hotel choice because I am very hard to please. I rate this hotel a 10. I will stay at this facility again and would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends. Very fresh and clean during my entire stay. The breakfast was fresh and good. The staff was friendly. The maids were pleasant to communicate with and keep the rooms clean on each day of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tarla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear we not only met your expectations but exceeded them. We look forward to your next stay, when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    113
    43
    11
    13
See reviews for
204
118
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We made this reservation only an hour before. We were traveling and the weather was getting bad. Very warn welcome and the staff was very helpful. The service was so good that we stayed an additional day and enjoyed some of the restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you allowed us to be your refuge during our summer weather opportunities. We appreciate you and your business and happy to hear you stayed an additional night. We enjoy hearing our team and property met your expectations and we hope to always be your "home away from home" when you are in the panhandle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is located across the causeway from Pensacola. It is a short drive to the beach and also to downtown Pensacola. The hotel is very clean and neat. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and very helpful with suggestions. There are several restaurants and shopping very close; on the beach and also downtown. There is no problem with road noise. Although the hotel is not right on the beach, this is a good place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will always choose to be our guest when your travels bring you back to Gulf Breeze. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Good Hotel, Good Location. No complaints. As Hilton Honors Gold Member was automatically upgraded to a King Suite. Price paid per night was a little steep but considering it was high season in Florida, not bad. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alaska1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are so happy you had a wonderful Mother and Son getaway and chose to stay with us. We are glad to hear we met your expectations and hope to see you both back again soon. Thank you for allowing us to make your stay exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint rose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

love this location. the room was huge to be a standard room. enjoyed my stay. the staff was very nice and helpful. the housekeeping changed our bedding because of my daughter spilling a drop of juice. we did not put in a service request and they did it anyway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are thrilled to hear you had a nice stay. We are pleased to hear our staff met your expectations and we hope to see you back again in the near future. We value you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My visit to this property was arranged by someone else, so I was a bit concerned about what I was getting. However, much to my delight, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in and throughout my stay was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was exceedingly clean, and the room was very comfortable. One huge plus for me was the ability to set the A/C below 68 degrees. This turned out to be a godsend because the outside temps were ridiculously high, and I was spending most of the days outside on the water, so when I returned to the room to quickly shower and change it was nice and cold.

One minor drawback to its location is the traffic on the highway. If your turning left to get on the property anywhere near rush hour, you're in for a very long wait. Other than that really loved the place.

Room Tip: Be careful turning into the property at rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are happy to hear the person who booked your reservation made the right choice for you while in Gulf Breeze. We are glad our team helped make your stay great and you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabaster, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I chose this property for its location close to where I had to work and its pricing considering that it is in a vacation area near Florida beaches. Still close enough to go to the beach if I had the time. Resturants nearby are reason and there is a very good selection with in a short drive and several very good resturants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will be back again in the near future, so you can enjoy all our city has to offer. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulf Breeze
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Gulf Breeze
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
Address: 61 Gulf Breeze Pkwy, Gulf Breeze, FL 32561-4461
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Gulf Breeze
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gulf Breeze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new Hampton Inn & Suites is the only Hilton Worldwide hotel in Gulf Breeze and offers modern, comfortable accommodations just steps from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast including freshly made waffles each morning as well as coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours per day. An onsite fitness center and state-of-the-art business center are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing