We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”

La Brisa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Gulf Breeze
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I had dinner at La Brisa Restaurant tonight in Gulf Breeze. We sat inside but had a waterfront view to watch the sunset. The food was wonderful; we had the fried green tomatoes and grilled flatbread with pesto for our appetizers, and ribeyes for our entrees. Our sons had the hamburgers and commented on the way home that the fries "are better than McDonald's!" We had great service and excellent food, with a wonderful view. The creme brûlée cheesecake for dessert was amazing. The chef/owner supports the local economy with the foods that he purchases, and has great artwork on display from local artists. We have We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jcorbinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    63
    22
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Knocked our socks off!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We ate brunch here with two small children in tow merely for convenience. We certainly didn't expect to enjoy the best burgers we'd ever eaten! Due to the location, LaBrisa seems like a hotel restaurant and we were expecting typical budget hotel restaurant fare. However, it's independently owned and operated.
My daughter had pancakes that were again...the best pancakes we've ever eaten out. Even the coffee was exceptional.
We'd like to go back tonight and sample the dinner menu and something out of the dessert case. The outdoor seating area is western-facing so you can enjoy the sun setting over the water while you dine. I'll be bringing the camera this time. Prices are very reasonable, the food is EXCEPTIONAL and the service is prompt and friendly.
Don't miss out the next time you are at Pensacola Beach!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetTMakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Knocked our socks off!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We ate brunch here with two small children in tow merely for convenience. We certainly didn't expect to enjoy the best burgers we'd ever eaten! Due to the location, LaBrisa seems like a hotel restaurant and we were expecting typical budget hotel restaurant fare. However, it's independently owned and operated.
My daughter had pancakes that were again...the best pancakes we've ever eaten out. Even the coffee was exceptional.
We'd like to go back tonight and sample the dinner menu and something out of the dessert case. The outdoor seating area is western-facing so you can enjoy the sun setting over the water while you dine. I'll be bringing the camera this time. Prices are very reasonable, the food is EXCEPTIONAL and the service is prompt and friendly.
Don't miss out the next time you are at Pensacola Beach!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetTMakes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Food was best of all the places we ate at. Service very good. Sit on the patio for a most excellent view of the sun setting.

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Local Spot”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

LaBrisa is the latest eatery to occupy this space. Though we are locals, this was our first visit in its current incarnation. We will return. Food (calamari, chicken wraps, Cajun burger) was pretty good; service was prompt, friendly and efficient; having the chance to try any of three local beers on draft is a nice touch - and the view across the bayou and Pensacola Bay from the outside screened porch or open-air tables is first class. (Of course, you can see the Bay from many of the inside tables, but it isn't the same atmosphere, and this night the band was too loud for our taste.) For this sundown, at least, the vibe was about as tranquil as any tropic isle, with nary an indication that the usual Friday-night traffic was streaming by on the other side of the motel structure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brisa Restaurant also viewed

Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
Gulf Breeze, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to La Brisa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing