We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Kunshan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Kunshan
Ranked #1 of 336 Hotels in Kunshan
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent customer service from the manager, Victor to the concierge chief Justin and also Vera the chambermaid!

I enjoyed my 3 days stay in this hotel with nothing buy praises! Professionally set up and run by the people who know their staff. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Look for Victor or Justin. Excellent staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    151
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
10
20
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The facilities are old and the fitness center is very dirty. The room service and the buffet could not meet the standard. Food was not refilled timely and they did not follow up the finished table. However, the hotel staffs are helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSwissotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Joseph M

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and we are sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations.
Rest assured we have taken these comments on board and I would like to get in touch to discuss this further with you, if you are able to share your contact details with me directly on jesper.vilsoe@swissotel.com. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back at which time we will spare no effort in providing you with the perfect stay.

Best regards
Jesper Vilsoe
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qingdao
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place to live in. Easy, enjoyful. Would recommend to my friends
Had breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which was good. Hope WIFI is available or a better connection. Pillow was comfortable, which means a lot to me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Guo Qing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSwissotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guo Qing L

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending to your friends – much appreciated.

With reference to WIFI please note that it is available throughout the hotel on complimentary basis.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards

Jesper Vilsoe
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located close to Childrens park and you have a great possibility for a walk outside if you like. The facilities works great and I have mainly been staying on Excecutive floor with a small private restaurang/afterwork area. This is also a nice breakfast place with your chef avaliable.

Room Tip: Floor 19 and 20 is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannesdff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSwissotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jannesdff

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Swissôtel Kunshan following your recent business trip to Kunshan. We truly appreciate such a glowing review from a TripAdvisor Senior Reviewer.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and especially our well equipped Swiss Executive Club Lounge where we serve complimentary International Breakfast Buffet as well as a la carte favorites cooked to order, fruits and snacks throughout the day and an elaborate Evening Cocktail.

And thank you for highlighting our great location with walking distance to a number of parks, shops and restaurants.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

Best regards

Jesper Vilsoe
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

delicious food, clean and quiet room, good service make me comfortable and relaxed, and I will reserve the same hotel when I come to Kunshan later.
View from the windows is wonderful, and I recommend the hotel strongly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ke Li B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSwissotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Ke Li B

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience at Swissôtel Kunshan with the TripAdvisor community.

It is a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Thank you for highlighting our delicious food. We are very proud of our culinary teams with Swiss Chef Zoller leading our Café Swiss operation and award winning Chef Asia Li leading our Chinese Paradise operation. Moreover, I am pleased to read you that you appreciated the cleanliness, quietness and views of our rooms complemented by the service delivered by our entrusted colleagues.

Once again, thank you for your kind words of appreciation, it means the world to us.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the nearest future.

With best regards

Jesper Vilsoe
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I do recommend Swissôtel Kunshan in China. Perfect services 100% of the time. I have no problem during a long stay at this hotel. I always got attention from all the diferent department people every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jadyr Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSwissotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Mr. Jadyr Carlos P

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community following your stay at Swissôtel Kunshan.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us I am very happy to see that our team members left you with great impressions and managed to deliver the “Home Away From Home” experience which we are constantly striving for. It is with great pleasure and pride I will pass on your positive feedback to my entrusted colleagues.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Best regards

Jesper Vilsoe
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xingtai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

this is the first time and a new experence what i stayed at SwissHotel Kunshan. I got a good service and also i think the serveices could be better. The SwissHotel has a good service team. thank you to your team.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Qiu Lei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSwissotel, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Kunshan, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Mr. Qiu Lei D

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community following your recent stay at Swissôtel Kunshan.

It is fantastic and comforting to see that our team left you a good impression about the service and with pleasure I will pass on your positive feedback to my entrusted colleagues - I am sure they will love it at least as much as I did.

We do hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the nearest future.


Best regards

Jesper Vilsoe
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kunshan hotels
1.0 mi away
Tonino Lamborghini Hotel Kunshan - City Center
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Kunshan
Courtyard Kunshan
#4 of 336 in Kunshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairmont Yangcheng Lake
Fairmont Yangcheng Lake
#2 of 336 in Kunshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Windsor Park Hotel
Windsor Park Hotel
#6 of 336 in Kunshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
12.8 mi away
Grand Metropark Hotel Kunshan
2.4 mi away
Ramada Kunshan
Ramada Kunshan
#36 of 336 in Kunshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Kunshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Kunshan

Property: Swissotel Kunshan
Address: No.387 Qianjin Middle Road, Kunshan 215300, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Kunshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kunshan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kunshan
#1 Business Hotel in Kunshan
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kunshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Kunshan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being a luxurious international hotel, business and leisure travellers will find comfort in its exclusive facilities combined with the quality, efficiency and reliability that is synonymous with Swiss hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Swissotel Kunshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Kunshan Hotel Kunshan
Swissotel Hotel Kunshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing