We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel in A Very Difficult City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yourworld International Conference
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Yiwu
rosebud
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A great Hotel in A Very Difficult City”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was my second stay at Your World.
The room on both occasions had a Lake View.
Very comfortably furnished, and clean. Quality Bed Linen & Toiletries.
There continues to be some difficulties with English, in Fact English at Reception was better last year.
The Hotel is somewhat Isolated, you need to book a a Taxi however there is a a Shuttle service to the Trade Centres.
The Isolation is not an Issue to me, as it is not a city I would chose to be walking around in after hours.
The comfort of the room after a long Day is a Great Respite

Room Tip: A Lake View Room would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebudadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
2
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The hotel is beautiful, large, but lovely.

Very grand. Out in the middle of nowhere but not too far from Yiwu centre, approx. 15 minutes by car.

The only thing that let this hotel down was the service on arrival. We had 2 rooms booked, they tried to put us together in 1 and overall the staff did not know what was were talking about!

Would definitely go back as it is so lovely and relatively new.

Best hotel in Yiwu by far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It's a whole world by itself in a city where there is nothing touristy. It's a Vegas like hotel with an Olympic size pool with life guard. Lots of marble decor and nice size rooms. Views to a man made lake and enough property to walk, may be too quite and isolated for some. It is away from the shopping area but Yiwu is not known for shopping. It is a very nice hotel when you have to do business is this town.

Room Tip: The Chinese are not know for service but they make an effort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

For Yiwu standards this hotel is great.

What makes it great, at least for me are several things:

1 - Location - it is outside Yiwu, located in a quite area, but not that far from the market. The hotel also provides a shuttle bus to the market and back, every 30 minutes or so. Also, it is located close to the railway station and in a very quiet area.

2 - Fairly new hotel - as it is new it is very comfortable.

3 - The staff speaks English and they did help me to get train tickets, to book the restaurant, to organise a banquet. I say, some of the staff went that extra mile.

4 - The breakfast is ok. I wouldn't say it is great, because it seems they lack some good quality items, such as good coffee, nicer juices, better breads etc...but having said that it doesn't mean at all that it is not good. The Chinese restaurant is fantastic.

5 - Check-in/out very smooth.

Until the marriott hotel doesn't open, this will be for sure the hotel, I will stay when I come to Yiwu.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the man made lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbamaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

First, the hotel is very grand, in a nice setting, and was clean. The room had a nice design and furnishings.
I had two distinct problems that were concerning.
1. The air conditioner in my room was broken and the temperature would not go below 26 C. 3 repair men came to try to fix it and it went down from 28 C to 26 C but could not get any lower. Therefore, I was quite uncomfortable. I only had one night there, so if I would have stayed longer I would have asked for another room.
2. We attempted to eat at the restaurant in banquet facility to the side of the main entrance. We placed our order on the very complicated IPAD menu. It's trying to be high tech, but the program is faulty. However, the problem is tat we submitted our orders and then 15 minutes later the waitress comes back and said that they ran out of the food items we had requested and that the only option is a special steak for 900 Yuan! We got up and walked out and went to eat someplace else. What a joke!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Your World Hotel is about a 15minute drive from the commodities market,set in lovely gardens, overlooking a manmade lake.Very grand design , spacious rooms with lovely linens and amenities. Breakfast is very nice , and covers several cuisines, and changes every day. stayed here for 14 nites due to an unexpected illness and hospitalization. The staff could not have been more kinder and considerate to us, so very helpful providing transport and our gorgeous interpreter Ivy.Look forward to our next visit to this wonderful Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a very spacious balcony, but the rooms overlooking the lake and the light show in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

Having visited Yiwu for day trips, our expectations were very very low, but we decided to stay locally as it would save us time instead of commuting each day. This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. The property is nicely done (not my style, but effort was put into it), the room/bathroom were well appointed and clean. The gym was decent, though not enough for a serious workout. The service was always pleasant, though at times it was hard to communicate....and the room service/restaurant food was not bad (only had western cuisine), though the menu rather limited.
All in all, we will stay here the next time we have to be in Yiwu.

Cons
No hair conditioner in bathroom
The AC is turned off in Oct , so even though it may be warm outside, you cannot cool your room
English TV limited

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LVGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yiwu hotels
Yiwu Marriott Hotel
#1 of 326 in Yiwu
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Yiwu
#7 of 326 in Yiwu
160 reviews
Binwang market
Yindu Hotel
Yindu Hotel
#5 of 326 in Yiwu
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yourworld International Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yourworld International Conference

Property: Yourworld International Conference
Address: No.100 Xingfuhu Road, Houzhai Street, Yiwu 322008, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Yiwu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Yiwu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Yourworld International Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yiwu Yourworld International Conference Centre is a landscape-style luxurious hotel which own to 140 thousand square meter of garden and 640 thousand square meter of lake.There is more than 376 rooms and all has an open balcony. Standing on the room balcony, all the nice Yourworld nature views are under your eyes. Kinds of special designed conference rooms provide you a high quality conference services. An international conference room's story height is 7 meters, it can accommodate thousands people. In Yourworld's Health Center, there are swimming pool, tennis court, gym, KTV, table tennis and so on for you to relax yourselves. In our comfortable Lake Cafe, you can enjoy kinds of delicious foods and nice natural views. For the VIP building, there are 33 rooms, it's the best choice for you to hold your High-end exhibitions, parties, and also for dinner together. Yourworld has convenience location, if you driving from Yourworld to Yiwu International Trade City or to Yiwu railway station only need ten minutes. The hotel is by the bank of lake which with the god-given favorable environment. It welcome all the customers from the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Yourworld International Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing