We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant and Halal food”
Review of Venice Restaurant

Venice Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 95 Restaurants in Yiwu
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: European, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good restaurant and Halal food”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

western dishes with good verity of food and bereaves. the have Halal food for muslims. quite place and good service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AhmedMadhagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a nice Italian restaurant with excellent food and very good prices. Nice staff and atmosphere!
We often come here when we are in Yiwu.
Christina & Bernth

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice warm feeling”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It's quite good to have a good western food .. Did not know that nice restaurant .. Have a great food.. Good wine.. I liked it very much.. This is the third time ... Wow

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishinomiya, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Not great but can't complain”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We ordered appetizers, salads, pizza as well as the fruit juices.

Nothing was outstanding but nothing was really bad either. Appetizers are obviously frozen fry to order, which in China is not a bad thing. At least you are getting the right thing and it is flavored correctly. Salad was pretty good. Home made vinaigrette of sorts, everything was fresh. As for the pizza, it is an American style pizza with a thick crust - it had lots of cheese which we appreciated but it still wasn't a fantastic pizza.

As for the fruit juice, we ordered tomato juice and the waiter discouraged us. When we insisted, what we got was tomato juice with APPLE juice on the bottom which made a virgin Mary impossible.

While there was nothing at this restaurant that was bad, nothing was outstanding. Cost is not cheap but not expensive Everything can be summed up as OK.

If given another chance, will not come back. Rather try another place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanuckJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yiwu, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This place is what I would definately call value for money.. I went here with a few Collegues to have dinner. My Collegues ordered pasta and a pizza Margerita, which actually tasted Exactly what you expect from a margerita (something that doesn't happen a lot in China) I had the Beef steak, It wasn't the best steak I had in China, but definately the best I had for a price of 80 RMB! Overall I wouldn't call this place the best Western food in Yiwu, but It does give good Quality for a competitive price

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoyChina19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venice Restaurant also viewed

Yiwu, Zhejiang
Yiwu, Zhejiang
 

Been to Venice Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing