We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, awesome hosts, hospitality at...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The garden&sitting area is with greenary &lot of mango trees.Thi is a relaxing area. our dining &drawing area with fully lake view.this area is about 700 sq.ft.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The garden&sitting area is with greenary &lot of mango trees.Thi is a relaxing area.
our dining &drawing area with fully lake view.this area is about 700 sq.ft.
We have a good with path way for walking.We have a seating for relax & good view to the 4Km width.
We have around 250 Sq ft Bed room with a view to the lake.
We have separate balcony for each 3 a/c rooms in the up stair.We have a view to lake.
Lake view bed room.
Resting place (chavady)&dining area very near to vembanad lake.
A view of the sun rise from the home stay
Sun rise.
Lake view from orchid home stay.
Night view of the garden & lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
viv S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing location, awesome hosts, hospitality at its best.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing experience. Owner is very cooperative. Good and delicious home cooked food. Location of the home stay is the biggest plus point. Right next backwaters. Honestly manager Roshan is a great guide with good knowledge about Allepey helps you a lot in planning your trips.He arranged a surprise Diya lights dinner in their patio.

Enjoyed our stay. Thank You Roshan, Shanawas & Mumtaz madam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view from the room
Liked least: Approach road to the property is too narrow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
thankyou for your review sir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabhaska...
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have been a roadie since last many years and stayed at different places but this place is one of the best. The rating of this place is excellent starting from the property, location, cleanliness, person who owns it and the person who manage it...........everything is excellent.

I was with my family and we booked 2 rooms. We stay for 3 nights and the moment we reach the place we receive a very warm and friendly welcome from Mr. Roshan(Manager) and Mr. Shahnawaz (Owner). Immediately we feel like we are at home, then comes the food, it was one of the tastiest home cook food we have had in this long journey of half India by road.

They carefully prepare the best local dishes for the guest. The best part is it is right at the bank of Vembanand Lake. The view from the roon and balcony is superb. A place where one can really relax.

They are happy to help whenever you need anything from booking a boat house to booking a cab auto for local sightseeing. A place I would definitely recommend to all those traveler like me who prefer homestays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The food and the service
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thankyou very much for your great review sir.,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Place,hospitality,food..... Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Feel like home. Food is prepared by owner aunty as delicious as home food. Ambiences as if its paradise.. 100% must stay if travelling to aellepey <3

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
thankyou sanjay.happy to read your review.come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajantabg
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“STAYING ,FOOD AND HOSPITALITY ;JUST OWESOME”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

orchid lake villa near alleppy town.excellent athenic food,warm hospitality and reasonable price.Guys;if you want great sight seeing,excellent food and warm hospitality then stay at Orchid lake villa.you will get all kind of facilty and wonderful hospitality there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: they do not take security money.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you very much.We are happy to knew that you are very much satisfied in your stay with your children in our home stay .We are waiting for the next arrival with husband &children. with regards ,Bindu&Shanavas,Orchid lake view home stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of my stay at orchid”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best place.one should stay. Don't miss it.homely food.affordable rates. They even arranged houseboat for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
thankyou for your review sir.hoping to see u soon with your family.take care
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing