We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accommodation - superb Team - Perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nanni beach Residence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Basic Accommodation - superb Team - Perfect stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Nanni Beach Resort is privately run by his owner and one employee who look after you perfectly while you stay there.

The rooms are basic equipped width everything you need. You have a fan and a mosquito net above your bed, which helps a lot. You have western style toilette and a shower. The whole room is clean and very spacy.
The best is the roof top terrace where breakfast and drinks are served. You'll fond a lot of plants up there and guitars for you to use.

The hotel is just 5 minutes by foot away from the beach. Check out the restaurant "Dreamers" when you are there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_Berlin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had an excellent week at Nanni. The staff was incredibly helpful organizing a memorable boat tour for our honeymoon. We enjoyed the location of the hotel as well - very close to the beach and situated in a quiet neighborhood. The rooftop patio provided a perfect office for us to plan the next leg of our trip. You can't beat the price. If you stay, eat at Cassia on the beach. Excellent food and air conditioning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This was just a stopover but our experience was not like other reviewers. The mosquito net was filthy and full of holes, the bathroom was dirty and the shower took a long time to get wet under. The room was big and cheap. However we would prefer smaller but cleaner. We would be prepared to pay more for this for overall better value. We have stayed in places in India costing only a fraction more but which are many times nicer. If you can afford the extra £2 or so a night there are much nicer places to stay in Kerala.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Popmais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nannitours, Owner at Nanni beach Residence, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Hi,
first of all thank you for your unfair review about our beautiful ,clean and tidy guesthouse. we dont really know what you are on about??? not clean???? checked in midnight left early morning at 6 you dint even got enough time to inspect our room and how can you say its not clean please read all the other review s each and everyone said its super clean. holes in the mosquito net??? i have never seen a mosquito net without holes. for your knowledge , we have covered our windows and air holes with mosquito protection. mosquito net on the bed is part of our room decoration.
took a long time to get wet under???? i think you used the hand shower for the closet , next time please use the proper shower on the otherside to take bath!!!!

hope to see you again ....

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Over that last three months I have been all over India from top to bottom in all kinds of budget a accommodation, and I still remember fondly my stay at Nanni. Shibu is a very friendly host. My favourite thing about Nanni is the colourful and comfortable rooftop seating area. The rooms were clean. When the breakfast menu is complete with Italian coffee, it will be perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossamundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location Close to the beach where u can play volleyball or frisbee. One or two restaurants by the beach and Shibu fixed a vegetarian bbq for us which tasted great! Got a lot of help with picking a boat for the backwaters even though we were super picky. Shibu was a great host and overall the place was really chilled out!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I enjoyed every second in Alleppey and in Nanni´s Residence.
Shibu, the owner is a helpful and friendly guy.
Ask him about the backwaters specials or whatever you need or doubt.
If you want to feel more free, rent a scooter from him.
He was always there.
The area is quiet, close to the beach and a very short way to the center of town.
The roof top is excellent place to chill out at night....listening music, chating or just enjoying the silence.
Thanks Shibu!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and welcoming. Ask him to explain about the prices of each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lidia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I went with 2 friends and we had a 3 person room which was a good size and a cheap price (one double bed, one chaise longue). The rooms have mosquito nets, ceiling fans and en suite showers (my first proper shower for 2 months after only having access to bucket-showers for the preceding 8 weeks!) The nets were useful not only to keep the mosquitoes away, but also a barrier between me and the cockroaches which crawled in through the airing holes in the walls and up the nets whilst I was in bed (so tuck the bottom of the net under the matress before you go to sleep if you can.) The rooftop terrace is really nice and a good place to chill out, drink and play cards with the owner or with other travellers in the evenings. The hotel is small and a bit of a one-man-band operation, so when it is quiet, the owner goes to the bus station to snare new customers, (which is how we ended up there) but this can mean that you need to go elsewhere in the morning if you want breakfast as there is nobody there to place an order with if you are hungry. That said, the owner is very friendly and helpful and can organise trips and advise on where to go and what to see while you're in the area. The hotel is a short walk from the beach, where you can use the swimming pools of the expensive beach front hotels if you need to cool down from the Keralan sun. Good experience and definitely good value for money.

Room Tip: Due to the heat of the area, the rooms have airing gaps in the walls. These holes let in cockroache...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabsT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
6.6 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
587 reviews
2.6 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
1.4 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanni beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanni beach Residence

Property: Nanni beach Residence
Address: West of Dutch Square | Sea View Ward, Alappuzha 688012, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our services-houseboats,village canoeing tours,daily day trips,daily bbq and music,scooters,bikes and bicycles for rent,travel desk,taxi,wifi and many more A small and friendly guesthouse, five minutes from the sea,with spacious, clean and tidy rooms, private bath and w.C.A chillout roof top place for you, to sit and watch the stars,enjoy a tasty bbq and strum on a guitar.Our relaxed and friendly attitude, is something that we feel,a trip to 'Gods own Country',is really what you need.So look no further-contact us,and when you come you'll see, that our small and friendly guesthouse gives, satisfaction -Guaranteed!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nanni Beach Residence Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing