We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Resort with Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We started off our Kerala adventure after a long overseas flight. The resort was a welcome respite after wearying travels. Although, it takes some twists and turns off major roads to get to its location, it is very well situation directly on Lake Vembanad.

All rooms face onto the lake. Our two rooms (unfortunately in India it doesn't seem possible to book one room for a family of four though their was pleny of space for four people in our spacious room) were immaculate with very modern bathrooms, beautiful carved wooden furniture and the ceilings were beamed to mimic the famed Kerala houseboats.

We enjoyed the service and food in the restaurant very much. Our first night there a buffet was available and it was an excellent way to sample many Kerala dishes. For breakfasts we were spoiled with freshly made dosas, uppams, and pooris - the accompanying dishes were all very tasty. The cost is a bit high but the food is good and the service is very friendly.

The infinity pool is also kept clean and it is very serene to float in it and look at the lake. The grounds are also beautifully landscaped.

The service at the front deske was also very good - we had some trouble with our travel arrangements and they were very helpful in making calls to help us get it sorted out. Highly reccomend this resort - easy access to sights and the public beach at Alleppey which is very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singermom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2011

It was a great experince, when we 5 Families (yes that makes us almost 18 of us) had spent our Family vaction here. It was a lovely experince and couldnt ask for more...lovely hotel and staff where they addressed all our needs and demands without hesitation...must go !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhinavgaind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at Lemon Tree on a feinds trip, the rooms are nice and spacious. Their infinite pool by the back waters is an ideal place to send your day.
The games room and extra curriculars activities that they offer is also good.... though expected to be.... Food leaves something to be desired.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor room which is like a master room with no extra charges,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Hi This is ARIJIT . I went to Lemon Tree Vembanad Resort for my honeymooon trip . Honestly speaking it was just amazing . The property itself is excellent and more over the personalised service I got from the F&B team was unforgetable . I like to mentioned some of the ppl name which made my journey unforgetable . I meet a nice kind hearted person called Anthony Mariadas, being a manager this guy is very down to earth . He has all the quality what a manager should have . The knowledge of food what he has was excellent. In hotel there is a word says" home away from home " which really signifies if anyone stays in Lemon Tree resort in Kerala. I am not only pleased with Anthony there is other F&B stuff like Gautam, Tino , Vishnu I really thankful for there excellent service. I was very surprised to see the house keeping guy called rajesh and his team . There were excellent and the service they provided I never forget in my life . Thank you so very much . I like to thank to all stuff of the Lemon tree hotel for there excellent and personalised service . I will meet you soon . I have been to many hotel like ITC , TAJ but this was our best experience staying in Lemon Tree. We both wish u guys a good luck and keep it up with ur great spirit.

Room Tip: Stay in lake view room to get the good exposer of the lake .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arijitzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

As soon as we reached the resort we were greeted with a beautiful view of the Vembanad Lake from our room. The room was well designed, spacious and clean and we had a very comfortable stay there over the 2-3 days we stayed there. The room service and desk were very responsive and the food served at the restaurant was simply outstanding - Easily one of the best eating out experience our family has had. Do try the fish curry and mutton curry and the Kerala Parathas if you get a chance. The resort is very child friendly and for a family overall we had a very relaxing stay. We will definitely visit it again if we get an opportunity to travel again to Kerala.

Room Tip: Get room 107 or the obe above it - Opens upto the swimming pool which leads directly into the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mubinpagarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

One may find best designed websites for hotels and resorts displaying and boasting about their properties. But Lemon Tree is indeed one such resort which exceeds expectations in all areas--- be it Location, Food, Ambience or Hospitality.

Apart from LT, we stayed at Club Mahindra-Thekkady and Munnar and Poovar Isalnd Resort and Lake Palace in Allepey during our Kerala trip but Lemon Tree experience was the best and most memorable of all.

I would give them a 10 on 10 and recommend every tourist to plan their stay for at least one day if visiting Allepey (trust me it will the best memory of your trip).

Room Tip: Junior Suites are the best as they offer complete luxury as well as privacy and an unbeatable view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dipeshgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

If you are looking for peace and solitude, service and good food this is the place to go.
We celebrated a birthday at this hotel and it was all that we could ask for and more.We were suprised with a birthday cake early in the day
The best thing about this place is the service, whether it be front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, online booking…..the staff are extremely service conscious and willing to go beyond the call of duty to make your stay pleasurable. As an example the young lady at the reception lent us her personal umbrella when we were headed out one day in the rain…
The hotel is located on the lake with an exquisite infinity pool, so close but yet so far from everything. The views are breathtaking and we even had a view of both the pool and lake from our room. All the rooms over look the lake or pool. With only 27 rooms the pool was at times like our private pool. It has its own houseboat if you want to have that experience, book it beforehand
The rooms are impeccable, from the nice 4 poster bed to clean bedsheets, soft pillows and a large bathroom.
The restaurant also overlook the lake and the food was the best we had in Kerala. The free breakfast is to die for, lots of little exotic additions.
This I a place you can never tire of…we wished our stay was longer. The hotel does not have a liquor license so if drinks are important you will have to bring it along and have in your room which has a little fridge

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chan1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTVLR, Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments about your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels. We are proud that we could rejuvenate you every day and that our team made your stay so memorable.

We plan well to add a twist to your stay… every time. Come back soon to Lemon Tree Hotels and be embraced by our signature lemon fragrance, a cheery smile and perhaps a vibrant ambiance.

Warm regards,

Abhilash Bhadran A

Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
377 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#10 of 70 in Alappuzha
701 reviews
9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 70 in Alappuzha
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £74 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing