We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best honeymoon experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best honeymoon experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Visited the resort during our honeymoon. Staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We reached the resort late due to flight issues and hence our prior spa appointment went for a toss. But the manager was kind enough to request the masseur to return to the hotel much after the spa closing timings and completed the spa treatment much to our delight.
They even upgraded our booking to lakeside suite which is the best room to stay with fantastic lake and pool view from the room
The local food menu was great and we enjoyed our lakeside candle light dinner thoroughly
Great place to stay compared to other hotels in the vicinity for fabulous lake view and great service. Special mention for Anthony who made our stay memorable

Room Tip: All room face the lake but lakeside suite is offers the best panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran
Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    311
    86
    43
    37
See reviews for
403
371
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very relaxing stay .all staff went out of there way to ensure we were made welcome and looked after properly.beautifull surroundings and well equipped rooms

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran

Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our group of 4 (2 couples) visited this resort in mid Feb,2012. We loved the resort's overall service and ambiance. They sent a pickup at the Kochi airport, driver was very friendly. We were received promptly by the staff, and given a choice of the best available rooms. We had paid 50% advance and booked the Pool side lake view room on the ground floor. The view was mesmerizing- it overlooked the infinity pool and the Vembanad lake beyond! All 3 meals were part of the package for 2 nights. Restaurant food was good- cause of breakfast and dinner buffet we had an opportunity to maximize on tasting a wide variety of the Kerala cuisine. Complimentary massage and boat ride were fun as well. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Pool side lake view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer_Rajie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran

Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We would like to tell everyone that if you are looking for a place called "Heavenly Home" then it is this place. You can stay here as long as you want and you will never want to go anywhere else. Its the Ultimate place for rest, relaxing, ayurvedic treatments. We spent New Year at Lemon Tree, having ayurvedic treatments every day. The treatments were just fantastic; you must have an oil bath to understand what it is!! Swapna is very professional and she explained the benefit. The setting is perfect, right on a lake where you can see local fishermen, who is catching fishes and mussels, Chinese fish nets. The gardens are extremely well kept with beautiful orchid flowers. The staff is friendly, helpful and always smiling. In the restaurant they are a bit too attentive at times, too eager to take your special orders (pure kerala cuisine). My room was spacious, very clean and comfortable (with AC that I didn't use) with a big clear glass overlooking the lake. Sunrise from the bed is absolutely superb. They have cycles, books, DVDs, lot of activities, cards, free fishing and free wifi.

I would suggest you must meet the Manager Abhilash who shown interest to take us through local village to show the coconut products. He took us to neighbor house have some people making threads and mats which is very interesting and easy to understand the rural life. We saw variety of bananas, rice, local fruits... Even he offered a traditional meal on banana leaf with a huge variety of veg dishes which are very tasty and on next day breakfast we treated with awesome kerala homemade breakfast which was a great surprise. Chef Mac Colby is a great asset. I love the culture, looking forward to see you again…

A few things that would make the stay even more comfortable:

Restaurant which serves only local cuisine and seafood as their café looks very basic; you can convert this in to such a romantic…

A bar in the evenings would make it easier to make friends.

A small shop could also sell small locally made souvenirs, spices, ayurvedic medicines, cook books etc…

Room Tip: 106, nice room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran

Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I rented the house boat for two days and it was pure heaven. Everything was perfect. The crew- Manoj, Roy, Jobin and Ashkar could not have been more amazing. I HIGHLY recommend this experience with this company to anyone who has the opportunity to do so!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trytheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran

Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macolin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Pure beauty right on the shore of lake Vembanad. The swimming pool is overlooking the lake, so when you're inside and see the lake, you feel as if you're one with the lake. The place is serene with various wild birds coming around.

The service is very good, the rooms are excellent and large, with a fantastic view on the pool and lake. Perfect place for a relaxing time or honeymoon.

There's even a park with a few games for kids. Free use of an AC business room with computers and internet. On the other hand, use of wifi is very expensive.

Room Tip: Basically all are good. On 1st floor, you get better views on lake and pool, but ground floors rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PierreChristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran

Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed only one night at the Lemontree while beginning a short tour around the mountain areas. I really would have liked to stay longer.

My room (on the upper floor) was very spacious and had a beautiful view over the pool and out onto the backwaters. It is a quiet and peaceful spot to just sit and watch the passing houseboats and fishermen.

The food was very good, breakfast had a large selection. And the staff was attentive and kind without being annoying (which I find so irritating at the higher end hotels in India - they just get service all wrong for westerners!).

There were some toiletries in the bathroom, all smelling of lemon. And all the in room facilities/services worked good - shower, a/c, etc.

On another visit to India and the backwater area, I would definitely choose to spend some more days at this hotel to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 20wot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Abhilash Bhadran

Executive Assistant Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
12.0 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#7 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.6 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#15 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#6 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
6.5 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#3 of 66 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vasundhara Sarovar Premiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Property: Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing