We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Property !! Must Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

" Wow" - is the expression which comes naturally while walking around in this property. Excellent location,good and humble staff made our stay memorable. Mr.Nishikant and Mr.Anthony took very special care of us.Special rooms designed to have direct access to the poolside and the Vembanad lake makes one's experience very private. Not to forget Mr.Azir and Mr.Raizul who helped to make our stay special. Many THANKS to Every one.. Lemon Tree Vembanad delivers more than one's expectations... Must Visit !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SauBsauravbarua008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good experience. Very nice location near the lake. However, at the time of check in Iwas told that my room was upgraded, but what I found was annoying as the room given on the ground floor had foul odour as if the room was not used for some time. From outside other guests by the pool can easily see inside the room if curtains are open. To top this all my son experienced a blocked toilet. I demanded immediate shifting to my original toom which they could manage after 2 hours. Room was on the first floor, spacious and very good. However, food was costly and youcannot have a dining option outside the resort as it is 20 kms away from allapuzah town. Excellent breakfast. Recommended but careful with their offer of upgrade to a main building ground floor room which must be avoided at any cost. Kids will love the place no doubt. Stayed on 16th october, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manijyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I am extremely disappointed and angry at them. They cancelled my reservations after sending me a confirmed reservation mail. Their staff has been also very casual about it, They have left me in a really bad spot. I wish I could rate them worst than terrible. Would never ever go back to them or would suggest anyone to trust them. For all you know you land there and they say we dont have your reservation.

Horrible, horrible, horrible experience

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Deena0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

One of the best holidays we have ever had…… away from the busy city life. A great place to relax and get de-stressed. Stayed there for four days, immensely enjoyed the unique hospitality of hotel staff. They are always there - eager to help you feel comfortable and at home. Each one of them is so warm and welcoming. They constantly work together to keep the place neat, clean & beautiful. The best part is that we also found them intelligent and knowledgable, got to know so much about the garden plants, surrounding village, people, their beliefs & local culture, delicacies & recipies cooked by their chefs, ayurvedic oils & massage.

The floating water-lilies, different types of water boats and fishermen boats sailing in a single line, majestic sunrise – every scene added to the everchanging natural beauty of the Vembanad lake. The resort, its green lawns, beautifully maintained gardens, plants, trees, flowers are simply breathtaking. The water-pot flower arrangement near the entrance, Raja Ravi Varma’s painting replicas, orchids cleverly planted on the tall tree trunks, red stemmed palms – are all so charming!

Apart from swimming and sunbathing you can find designated outdoor spots for relaxing, fishing, playing badminton, ping-pong, carrom. The resort has swing and slide for the little ones too. Everytime we approached the swimming pool from the hotel entrance we appreciated its ‘state of the art’ look! The pool seemed to be ‘connected’ to the water body of the lake!!There is a smaller pool for the children and several benches, chairs & umbrellas to relax and sunbathe.

Their ‘Citrus café’ took utmost care of our sensitive stomachs. The complimentary buffet breakfasts were too good to believe. Lunch and dinner dishes were equally good. However, it was a better idea to order in advance from the room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RashmiSGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you want to visit a serene place with a great view, this hotel is for you. The rooms and restaurant at the hotel offer an excellent view of the lake. When I checked-in, I was pleasantly surprised to hear that I had been upgraded to the junior suite. It comes with a sit-out area facing the lake, where I spent hours over endless cups of coffee. The infinity pool is nice as well.

The courteous staff deserves a special mention, as do their top-class service standards. Everyone from the hotel’s manager to the housekeeping staff went out of the way to attend to my requests. The restaurant is nice: as with other Lemon Tree hotels, you can order a la carte despite the standard breakfast buffet setup. During my stay in late November, the hotel was being refurbished which augurs well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VeeEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

nice and sweet. good view, nice food, great ambience. easily reachable. we stayed only for a day only but definitely will visit again. best part was view from our room, o erlooking the lake and pool. nice and polite hotel staff.

Thank ranjanasamarthya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 November 2013

stayed there for 3 nights in October, with the monsoons just about receeding..had intermittent rains though..the hotel is located on the vembanad lake at a small village called muhamma, 20+kms short of alleppey..
its a small hotel..we were uupgraded to lake view rooms (deluxe) on the first floor..and the best part about the hotel is its infinity swimming pool at the edge of the lake and the lovely views of the lake from the hotel room..as if somebody has hung a live poster there..!
during our stay all the ground floor rooms were under renovation and the gym was closed down.
they have a small spa at the hotel, didnt look that inviting to try it..the restaurant serves great food..though its a bit pricey..we had a few meals there..the hotel's houseboat was also under renovation..but they have tied up with a local for a shikara ride on the lake at nearly 2-3 times the price for one from alleppey town itself..we took one from allepey for the backwater ride and trust me at less than half the rate, it was luxurious one as compared to the one offered by the hotel.
the hotel has a few (rickety!) cycles, i used them to ride around in the villages. Fishing at the fishing point didnt yield any results. they have movies at the reception which u can carry to ur room. No bar available, so carry your own liquour. the housekeeping staff was efficient, although overall the resort needs to be looked after better..may be after the ground flr rooms, they would take up the first floor.

overall it is the sort of place where u can swim a lot and spend ur time reading a book in one of the loungers by the pool, doing nothing - just RELAX!

Room Tip: lake view deluxe rooms are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijayanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We continuously refurbish and freshen up our hotels across India, depending on the wear and tear at each hotel as well as the local weather. Currently, our resort is undergoing annual maintenance and renovation so as to provide a more refreshing and comfortable stay to our guests. We are sorry some facilities were temporarily unavailable to you because of this during your stay. While our attempt was to provide an alternate to all the facilities a guest would typically require during his stay, we do hope we were able to look after you. Our renovation process is nearly complete now and we look forward to welcoming all our guests with a refreshingly new spirit.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Nishikant Asthana
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
743 reviews
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 70 in Alappuzha
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
697 reviews
5.2 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#2 of 70 in Alappuzha
627 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £79 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing