We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Calm Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Ranked #7 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms overlooking the pool and the Vembanad Lake is gorgeous. Very beautiful room. The moments of watching the scenic Vembanad Lake from your bed is an excellent experience. The sight of house boats sailing from your bed is wonderful. The stunning veiw of Vemabanad Lake from the pool is hilarious.

Boat ride to the Pathiramanal Island is another wonderful experience.

Excellent service. We like to see more smiles in their lips. The choices of dishes are very less in the resturant.

Room Tip: Find a room overlooking the pool and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time off to share your experience on Trip Advisor and are delighted to note your positive review. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

At Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala, we endeavour to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Abhilash AB
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Family stay in May 14 1st to 5th Monday. Very silent and calm place to relax.Citrus cafe food was good. service needs to be improved a lot.very cool place away from traffic limits. pool is clean and good. very close to the back water is the beauty of the resort.no major entertainment in the resort. not a big property. But very silent. Suitable for the people like to stay away from city traffic limits.

Room Tip: Room no 114 has a separate place to sit out and very close to back water. Take an individual 4-6 sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satish325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The resort is located deep inside Alappuzha around 20kms from the town and nestled in a wonderful patch of green & blue. Situated among green carpet with blue waters on the other side you can enjoy the best of both. The place provides for great relaxation and unwinding. The rooms are neat & clean, the place has some basic equipment in kids play areas and a house boat. The restaurant is good, but please place orders well in advance as it takes a long time to get you the meal you ordered. Apart from this, the place is a great place to be in.

Room Tip: Ensure you get the lake view rooms on the ground floor, ensures you can enjoy the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramachandran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

People who like to stay away from city traffic and sound polution can choose this property. Not a big or widely spread but very close to the back water. Citrus cafe Food is good but service need lot to improve.cleaniness is good and staff is very friendly.
People who stayed in other resorts may get upset due to not a wide property, No entertrinment , No pub or bar. but very silent and nice place to relax. pool is good. close to back water is the major beauty of the resort.

Room Tip: Please dont expect any major entertrainment in this property. Away from city and close to back water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lemontree Allepey is located in a serene and quiet location yet everything you need is just a call away. The rooms are lovely and the view of the lake has a calming effect on the mind. The staff is extremely polite and efficient.And the food at Citrus Cafe is mind blowing. I would suggest for those who would like sit back and unwind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anuradha64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhilash A, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time off to share your experience on Trip Advisor and are delighted to note your positive review. I have shared your compliments with the entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

At Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala, we endeavour to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Abhilash AB
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What can i say!! I have some really special memories associated with this hotel since me and my wife had gone to Kerala for our first wedding anniversary. Everything about the hotel was amazing. We had upgraded to the Superior Lake Front Suite by the hotel management. The room was huge and very spacious and clean along with large TV, dvd player, fridge, sofa, coffee maker, electronic safe and a great view of the lake and pool from the room. There is free Wifi just for one hour everyday which negative. The bathroom was pretty good too along with the jacuzzi and the steam bath. The food was good in the hotel restaurant but was a bit expansive comparatively. The staff of the hotel is very nice and really professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvalPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. We appreciate your positive views about the resort.

We would like to inform you that while in-room guests can avail 60 minutes free WiFi per day throughout their stay with us, we also offer free Internet services in our business center 24X7 for the benefit of our guests. Currently, we are also offering Free WiFi 24X7 to all guests who book to stay with us through our website lemontreehotels.com at any of the 25 hotels that we have in 15 cities across India.

We have also noted your concerns about the food pricing. We are a midscale resort and assure you that we have been careful to benchmark other hotels in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food.

We look forward to your future visits. When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash AB
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Pluses: Excellent View, Plush Interiors, Superb Pool, Decent Rooms, Moderately Clean, Professional Staff, Nicely Maintained Property

Minuses: Expensive Wifi, Really Expensive Food, Poor Privacy in the Room, No Balconies

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alokchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala. We are really pleased to know that you liked our interiors as well as the ambience and the staff around in the hotel.

I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. Regarding the food, we have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food offered. We hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.

Further, our internet services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider and we levy a minimal mark-up on their charges to recover our administrative costs. And we also provide 60 minutes free WiFi to all guests who stay with us and have 24X7 free Internet services in our business center. Presently, we are also offering complimentary free WiFi 24X7 to all guests who book directly through our website lemontreehotels.com to stay with us.

To ensure privacy in the rooms for our guests we have draped heavy curtains in all our Lemon Tree hotels, however post your comments we are relooking at our present standards to understand your feedback better.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.vlr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Abhilash AB
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma-West of Kumarakom, Kerala

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
8.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 70 in Alappuzha
757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
376 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
11.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#10 of 70 in Alappuzha
701 reviews
9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 70 in Alappuzha
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort

Address: Janasakthi Road | Kayippuram, Muhamma, Alappuzha 688525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £74 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, West of Kumarakom. Unwind at our upscale, full service moderately priced resort. Rediscover yourself at this visually stunning resort situated on the Western shore of Kumarakom, at the very edge of Vembanad Lake with a magnificent view of the calm backwaters. Located in Kayippuram, Alleppey, the resort is easily accessible from both Cochin and Kumarakom. Rejuvenate your spirit with spectacular close-up views of the lake from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort, Muhamma Hotel Alappuzha
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing