We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
198
31
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
31
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pedal boating jacuzzi villa indoor facilities pure veg food family resort gm mr hotel premises culinary skills premium room complimentary boat ride lovely resort buffet spread reached late very comfortable stay courteous staff serene location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

awesome, just nothing to ask more for. this is a beautiful property (property is an understatement), a beautiful experience. i just wished we stayed longer there. amazing landscape, breathtaking location, so many activities to indulge in, delicious food, child care, the staff, everyone treats like family....just soooo good!

Room Tip: serene, quiter place, delicious food, authentic everything
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 339kaushikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Kaushik

Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We were heartened to know that your days with us ware meaningful as you enjoyed all the aspects of hospitality offered to you.


It was a pleasure to know that you felt our resort really prepossessing with its location and amenities and what more we can ask when you mention as not a property rather an experience.


The team is happy that you had a memorable holiday and proud that we could make you feel at home.


We can't thank you enough for these amazing words and look forward welcoming you back to this family at Alleppey.


Warm Regards

Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

As we drove through the gates of this property we had a feeling of reaching somewhere special. Hospitality was really wonderful the staff always had a great smile and was ready to help us anytime. Exellent ambience , the rooms are big clean and well maintained.
We all had a funfilled and joyful experience and fully satisfied right from the front office check-in till checkout. Tasty food beautiful pool and most relaxing environment. Highly recommendable place to enjoy a break on the lake front.
Dr Abel Philip

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank AbelP314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Dr. Abel,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


A big thank you for this very outright review. We are so happy and proud to know that that it was your best stay as you have deemed Lake Canopy as “Heaven on Earth”.


It is very important to us to make you feel at home and to provide a perfect guest experience from the moment you pass the door until the moment you leave this place. We are delighted to read that your stay was wonderful with that mission fulfilled by our team.
Pleased to know that you appreciated our rooms for its spaciousness and cleanliness that brings great remarks from all our guests.



We are equally pleased to know that you with your family members had a great time here enjoying the special cuisines crafted by our chef and his team and relaxing in the serene atmosphere of Lake Canopy.



It was a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed the attentive service of our team to make your holiday very special. Your kind words will be passed on to the whole team here which will be a motivation for us to achieve greater heights.



We would be very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy another joyous holiday with team Lake Canopy.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We were 3couples brother & sisters had very good time excellent relaxation lovely services B/F & dinner very good all complimentary was provided with out any reminder office/house keeping staff very cooperative.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank SirajA154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Siraj,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


We are happy to read that our warm hospitality and the relaxed ambiance of our place could impress you well.


It was heartening to know that the whole family of yours had a splendid time at Lake Canopy enjoying the sumptuous food options and the activities which you all enjoyed with great fun.


We pride ourselves on our proactiveness in service to meet the needs of our guests and I am thrilled you were able to experience that throughout your stay.


Thank you once again for your accolades to the team and wish you and your family will choose to stay with us again in the future.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We got the jacuzzi room but they had blocked the water to it which was very disappointing. The property is stunning, and I loved the amount of activities available, but the fact that the huge jacuzzi in the room didn’t work really turned me off.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank LaurenLovesTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Lauren,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to give a feedback of your experience.


We are happy to know that you were impressed with the views and beauty of our place and you took some quality time to unwind yourself at Lake Canopy.


Please see that we normally upgrade our deluxe rooms bookings to our premium category rooms according to the availability, for our guests to purely enjoy their stay with more great views all around and that too with prior information that the Jacuzzi options in those particular rooms will not be available.


The concerned department has been directed to inform guests that the options of using Jacuzzi will be restricted if not for the booking of a Jacuzzi villa room. My sincere apologies if the message was not passed on to you in a proper manner.


We would love to welcome you back and promise to take care of you for a truly satisfying stay with us next time you will visit Alleppey.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Beautiful hotel with a lot of greenery and amazing fun activities. We chose a premium room for a lake view, it was beyond beautiful. They have an Ayurveda spa too which was a great experience.Good staff and great food. They arrange for free boat ride which takes for a breathtakingly beautiful view of the lake for a good 45min to 1 hour ride. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Go for room with garden and lake view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GargiB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RameshPillaai, General Manager at Lake Canopy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Gargi,


Namaste from Lake Canopy!!!


Thank you for your kind words.we are so glad that you were impressed with the attractiveness of our place and we are honored to be listed as an exquisite property of your choice.


We are joyful that you had some wonderful time enjoying your holiday with us in the rooms which have the best views and also savouring the food options that you still relish upon.


It was also really heartened to know that you had some significant experience at our spa de-stressing yourself and that you took time to explore the magnificent boat ride in the Punnmada Lake.


Thanks again for taking the time to post a review, and we look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to Lake Canopy.


Warm Regards


Ram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews