We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth even for free stay!!”
Review of Picasso Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Picasso Castle
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel will make you think that, Is this the hotel that you booked by seeing the photographs at various travel booking site.
Very bad, smelly rooms not worth living one night. Unprofessional staff which make you feel that you are in some cheap lodge at some small city. No menu for breakfast. They always serve idlis which are worst in Alleppey.
Please avoid this hotel and also as other suggested they have all facilities displayed in the pictures are wrong.

I will not mention about bathrooms as they dont deserve my words!!!

Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank him_me28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

Make My Trip showed AC rooms, electronic safe, retaurant, cafe, internet, cable tv, ineral water, fruit basket n many more facilities.....however,

AC Room was only for limited time.

Restaurant is permanently closed, so they get food from outside, & not what you ask for....n see the qudqcity that dhaba type food is billed like 3-star kitchen prepearation.

Hot water - you have to infirm them half an hour in advance.

No housekeeping.....they have few boys working on contract basis, like road-side dhabas.

Mineral water - they asked me to speak to MAKEMY TRIP for the same.

Linen was full of previous user's hair, n they changed after good altercation.

Electronic safe - i dint find any.

Washroom was dirty n unkempt.

Doors do not open n close easily.

No internet.

Cable TV has only one English news channel, no Hindi news channel.

Fruit basket - i dont know how it looks like.

Well, i am writing sitting here just to prevetn others being trapped.

Room Tip: I do not know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imtravellingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

The rooms are dirty and feels like it has not been cleaned for months. Toilet is in bad condition, there are cockroaches in the bathroom and there is dirt in the room. There is no hot water in the room, when asked for hot water they gave us two buckets of hot water and said there is no gas in hotel. The hotel has no kitchen as they bring tea/coffee and breakfast from outside. Breakfast served was too cold. After complaining for 5 hours our rooms were cleaned (according to the staff)
but they were still dirty. There is no housekeeping staff in the hotel. There were no amenities (soap, shampoo, towels, bed linen) in the room and when asked for it they said it was over. So i would recommend not to visit this hotel as they charge too much and there is no service.

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OmkarKMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The first impression of the hotel is very good, it looks nice and staff seems to be very nice and helpful. On the second look, the rooms are rundown and in bad conditions. The windows do not close properly and there are mosquitos everywhere, no hot water, the sheets and floor is not clean and we even had a cockroach in our room. The manager did not feel any of that was a problem. On top, he screwed us by "helping" negotiating with a rikshaw driver (rate back without his "help" was a lot cheaper even though he promised us that he negotiated a good price). The breakfast was of the same category, plates, forks and knifes and cups where filthy and dirty and the food average at max for a overall rate of 2,000 Rs a night.

Worst choices of the travel - avoid if possible!

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Room floor was filled with dust n had a musty smell. Friends room smelled of alcohol. Door mat looked like a rag from a dustbin. Not one plug point to charge cell phone. Bathroom light does not work. Dirty dingy bath. Bad service. Door lock keeps getting stuck as u open da room door.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishrswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Though we did not stay at the hotel, we visited the restaurant in search of decent food and it proved to be worth it. We ordered Indian Chinese and thought the chicken cooked had bones in them, the flavor and taste was still decent.

They had a decent number of dishes on the menu and the hosts seemed to be nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backpackerosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It was the last day of our honeymoon 8th feb 2012. We recieved a warm welcome at arrival, though it took about 20 mins to provide us a room probably because someone else checked out late and they took some time to clean up the room. Our room was beautifull, well maintained. The bathroom was also neat & clean with all modern fittings.

All over our expierence in this hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagarmayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#18 of 68 in Alappuzha
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#52 of 68 in Alappuzha
315 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
Tamarind KTDC Easy Hotel
#48 of 68 in Alappuzha
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#29 of 68 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
187 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 68 in Alappuzha
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picasso Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picasso Castle

Address: Thondankulangara Jn, Alappuzha 688013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range: £29 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Picasso Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, the pioneers to create the state-of-the-art in Hospitality Industry in “Gods Own Country”, “Picasso Castle” build up with luxurious touch in the lap of the Punnamada Lake and in the Arabian Sea. Well furnished rooms with imported supplies to flock the global standards and spacious to get significance, while you share your imperial experience with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Picasso Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picasso Castle Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing