We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a good option” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Ranked #51 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Its a good option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

They were just 2 things about this place that left me extremely impressed.
First was the boat ride that takes you to the island.
Second was that it was very very quiet there.

It was a day outing with a group of friends. So, I have no tips about the rooms' selection. There was enough open space to have some outdoor games.

The property is beautiful and clean. Food is again average and so is the service. Not too impressed honestly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    33
    18
    11
    18
See reviews for
33
46
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Overall premises worth visit and stay not maintained by management .visited for the month of April 2013 and its hot out in rooms even after having air conditioner !

Not serviced for years, old furnitures!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vijaycnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were a party of 6 adults booked in for a day.The website photos are very misleading.This place must be avoided. Its very badly maintained with awful food, indifferent service, decrepit and general neglect.One of our party was disabled and a wheel-chair was not available but to their credit they mustered enough manpower to carry her on a chair! The short house boat trip was the only redeeming feature of the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here earlier this month and am extremely thankful we were only there for one night. I don't expect places in India to be as nice as in the U.S., but this was a bizarre place by any set of standards. In theory, an island hotel in the backwaters is a wonderful idea, and maybe it looked nice once, but when we were there, this place felt like a rundown motel, NOT a resort. A shabby-looking little boat that will make you question the safety of your belongings brought us to the "island" which only 3 other families were staying on (of 19, I believe.) There is no internet-- we couldn't even use their computer in the reception area because the person there was nowhere to be found -- and no separate showers/tubs in the bathrooms. Also, we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom when we got there, which sounds standard for this place based on other reviews. The restaurant was essentially closed (we walked in and had to say "hello" multiple times before someone showed up) since there were so few people staying there, so we got room service for most meals and the food was bland. Everything about this place looked rickety, shabby and poorly maintained. However, the houseboat tour we took of the backwaters here was excellent, so they have that going for them. Makemytrip must get some crazy commission for booking people here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelingnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satara, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

After pleasant stay at thekkaddy we moved to alleppey at this hotel....frankly it was moist and bit hot day...typical sea cost environment...lots of aquatic plants floating in the back water. we were late to report, though some renovation work was going at reception center, it was quick response and appology for present condition...they took us to the island by boat. staff was cooperative. food quality was average, restaurant status was average. room condition and overall ambiance was bit poorly maintained .....so we were disappointed ...hotel is outside alleppy...not available on GPS system ....overall everything is average or below....at same price you ll find other hotels. we stayed there just before new year eve...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradip_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Now this is a perfect example where internet photos & sites can go wrong . In photos it may look good & even sites may appreciate BUT beware this is a very poorly maintained property with broken tiles , broken taps , boken door mates & a poor attitude of staff. First of all its not in allepy , its 50 km away prom allepy near eranaculam with very poor location . You have to go thru broken unmettaled kaccha road to reach its site , its a very small island with nothing and nothing to do. Staff is untrained . Food is as bad as it can be like a street dhabha. On went from delhi to this cheap resort to celebrate my new year eve oh god what a mistake . This resort had invited 400 local guest apart from hotel guest with aweful food , only malayali music with no alcoholic drinks on this island . There is no bar here too . Should i warn you more i will just say plz avoid this . This is a misuse of pride name as there is no pride here . This should be closed in public interest ....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drmukeshv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

it is by the dirtiest part of the entire kerala backwaters probably - you have to go to the island through the dried fish processing area - YUCK
Extremely unkempt environment
Nothing in the resort to see or enjoy
DIRTY restaurant tables
Local outsiders come in large groups (who don't stay in the resort) , come there to play ball in the lawns and dirty the entire place

The good reviews for this resort is def. tainted, and given by the management itself for sure. It is IMPOSSIBLE for anyone in their right mind to give this an excellent rating or for that matter anything other than terrible !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#15 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
12.0 mi away
Shanthitheeram Lakeside Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
22.2 mi away
Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
Kadavil Lakeshore Resort
#23 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
26.0 mi away
Coir Village Lake Resort
Coir Village Lake Resort
#54 of 67 in Alappuzha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort

Property: Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Address: Kuthiyathode (PO), Alappuzha 688533, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prisitine island is located on alappuzha which is 20 Km before the alleppy and 40 min drive from the cochin airport. Near by beaches are 30 Min drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing