We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emarald Pristine Island Floating Resort
Nearby Hotels
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$59
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
21
33
18
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
33
18
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We are on a trip to south for 20 days. with 20members.. we had a night halt at the pride on december 24, 2013. t the first impression was not good because of fish godowns are at starting point. since after booking when i read at trip advisor site & find that resort is just good ,i afraid but when enter the resort from boat all my fears go.a very peaceful and wonderful ambience. Resort in the middle of the waters. Quite impressive view. The rooms were spacious, but i must say a lot needs to be done regards the lights & mainy there must me a led tv as in trend the old look tv gave a bad impression.. Well since we were on the christmas eve , we had a excellent gala dinner. The food was EXCELLENT with fireworks.. It was a great effort on the part of the staffs. Enjoyed every bit of the natural beauty. & of-course of volleyball court with sea sand. The staffs were also polite and i appreciate their efforts. a good holiday destination.

Room Tip: all rooms are of same type
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonachandi_bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I along with my family had stayed at Pride Emerald Island Resort from 02 Feb to 03 Feb 14. This is a nice island resort in the back water. The resort owns a boat which can be used for a cruize in the back waters. The Resort is full of greenery and natural beauty. The staffs are very helpful and the food is excellent. Must try the fish preparations. Rooms arre clean and spacious. Very comnfortable stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the backwater, so any room can be chosen.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SB640817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We were two families on a trip to kerala for 10 days...after kochi and munnar we had a night halt at the pride on december 24, 3013. We had our boat ride to the resort, (unfortunately the motor boat was out of order and we were provided with a manual one.....not bad). The first shock was the smelly boatyard from where we started. Needless to say the fish smell was not present from within the resort, but the first impression was not good and could be a vital drawback. We were provided two adjacent rooms at one end of the resort. Peaceful and wonderful ambience. Resort in the middle of the waters. Quite impressive view. The rooms were spacious, but i must say a lot needs to be done regards the lights. They were quite dim and dull. A combination light can make the atmosphere better. The toilet was a horrible mess. The shower didnot work properly. It was smelly. Kindly donot destroy your image with these mistakes. Well since we were on the christmas eve we had a complimentary gala dinner. The food was EXCELLENT. And then their was a firework show. It was a great effort on the part of the staffs. The early morning sunrise in the middle of nowhere was some view. Enjoyed every bit of the natural scenic beauty. The staffs were also polite and i appreciate their efforts. But their should be some more efficient staffs provided and a lot renovation of the rooms, Cleanliness and proper light.....otherwise a good effort. Please keep up the spirit....if you take care of the little errors a must stay for refreshment.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank dvpkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here 1 night and we liked everything about this hotel. It is located in the middle of water and you have to go via speed boat. The food is excellent. All the cottages have an amazing view and the rates are also reasonable as compare to other water front cottages in kerala.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeep_Basu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were double booked at Kondai Lip so they put us here… as my daughter said mum there is no Emerald and no pride here. They had a dead pigeon floating outside our superior room and I had to ask twice for it to be removed. The aquarium had a big sign offering "a natural glass pond with various types of live fish inside.We could fetch these fish for you to make dishes as per your palate". Well there were three dead fish floating on the top and live ones trying to swim in the murky water. Again only after complaining twice did they get removed - no pride at all. Chairs were broken, a cockroach in the room , a pedal boat with the blades not working - i could go on…!
The only redeeming feature was that the food was actually pretty good and staff there attentive.
They guy on reception was probably the least competent hotel worker I have ever met - it took three attempts and over 30 minutes for him to call a taxi to pick us up.
The place needs investment and someone who actually cares about the guests experience

Room Tip: The superior room was bigger but the sliding door did not work
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews