We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel”
Review of Granary Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granary Inn
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

please aviod this hotel at any rate offered.It is more of a abandoned resort with no restaurant no kitchen no intercom or bell service 2personns to look after the whole place and insects infected rooms

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The granary is one of those places still left here on earth where you can just shut out everything else, without giving up the title deed to your wallet. It is not very expensive and has some things to die for. First lets get the standard things out of the way - its located right by the river between the town pulincunnoo and the mainland allapuzha. Gives an excellent view of the backwaters, and there is usually a nice cooling breeze. the rooms are spacious and done up in the authentic rich kerala style. the hosts are friendly and the service is good.

The food however is to die for. Lovers of meat and fish can sample all kinds of spicy kerala delicacies, and there is no greater joy than sitting at the end of the long pier bridge and fishing, with a beer or two. Also, renting a boat house for a night would be an excellent option. I'd recommend this fora quiet family getaway.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Good room, nice location and view, good houseboat cruise, nice food especially kuttanadan duck roast with puttu excellent combination. After all i enjoyed a nice weekend with my friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donaldCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palluruthy
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We did really enjoy the stay at the Granary Inn with the Day cruise on the House Boat.
Just beautiful location, beautiful resort, good rooms with view and great space for out door and group activities. Great deal and be recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.4 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
360 reviews
3.2 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
796 reviews
21.9 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
678 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
7.0 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granary Inn

Property: Granary Inn
Address: Pulinkunnu | Alleppey, Alappuzha 688504, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most beautiful backwater resort in Alleppey with abundance of solitude. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Granary Inn Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing