We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casamaria Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A beautiful resort with an awsm view of sea. The rooms r gud service fast a beautiful garden in front of room. The fodd is gud.If in alleppy stay in Casamaria beach resort is
must. Wish to b there once again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surabhivarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. The team at the Casamaria Beach Resort is pleased to know that they were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Casamaria Beach Resort.

Yours Sincerely

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have the experience of staying in different hotels on the Allappey beach and I can say that Casamaria is the best one. A very attentive people help you to rest and relax in the way you like. Also they help to organize backwates cruise and taxi to the Kochi airport. You can always expect your needs will be treated in the most regardful way - a late breakfast or hot water any time. Hotel has a direct access to the beach (approx. 30 meter from the room door). Hotel provides a good breakfast. For lunch and dinner the "Dreamers" restaurant with excellent fresh sea food is 500 meters away. Enjoy your staying at Casamaria!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a direct access to the beach, While 1st floor rooms are a little bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Casamaria Beach Resort!

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you exceeded your expectations. I thank you immensely for recommending Casamaria Beach Resort and for your generous comments.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Yours Sincerely

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is a really nice beach house with great staff and a good breakfast. The rooms are air conditioned and are very nice in size. The staff assisted with all travel arrangements in and around Allepey as well as laundry and Ayurvedic treatments. The resort is located in a nice spot but one has to take a short walk to the nearby tuk-tuks to get to the town.

The only issues were the hot water which we had to request and the fact that I had to pay cash for the accommodation instead of using my card (which is advertised as accepted on T.A). I would also recommend the bathrooms and bar fridges be cleaned a little more.

Overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shashen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort

Thank you for your valuable time and posting your review about your experience at the Casamaria Beach Resort

The team at the Casamaria Beach Resort is pleased to know that they were able to your expectations. I am truly overwhelmed by your feedback and the credit goes to the entire team. Your feedback motivates us to work towards exceeding our guest experiences.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits at Casamaria Beach Resort and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.


Yours Sincerely

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our recent trip to Kerala. I booked this hotel after reading several positive reviews on TA. The property is beach front and as stated earlier it is at the quiet end of the beach. They have a small back gate through the garden to access the beach. The main entrance is on the beach road. You can easily find this hotel, just go to beach road and the signs will guide you.

They have about 6 rooms out of which 3 on ground floor and other 3 on first floor. We were placed in room no 103. The room is big and comfortable and has a large window facing the beach, although the view is blocked by trees into the garden. The furniture of the room is good, but a change in linen and hand towels is required. They provide with two chairs, a coffee table, a dressing table, a side table and a wardrobe. Our blanket cover had a big stain and the hand towel was filled with stained, I just picked it and kept it aside. The room has a TV with good number of channels on it.

The air conditioning is nice and cools the room under 10 minutes. The bathroom fittings are also average. The bathroom needs a bit more cleaning, especially on the wall tiles. My major concern over here was the hot water. During our stay we needed to leave early in the morning at 6am and the hot water was not available. You need to tell them to start the hot water, after going back down two times there was no hot water in bathroom, we had to bath with cold water at 5.30 in the morning!! While leaving I raised the concern and asked them to check the room for hot water, but the same thing repeated next morning. I don't know what was the problem.

Now my major concern during the stay in room 103 was a constant humming sound of the pressure pump. The sound was continuous and throughout the day. If you are a silent sleeper get a room number 1 which I think will have lesser noise.

The breakfast which is included into the room cost was very good. We were served south Indian breakfast and everything was excellent. Now one major thing which could be a concern to some people is that there is no restaurant over here. There are few nice restaurant 10 minutes walk from the hotel though. The resort should consider providing a kettle in the room as it would be handy to make tea and coffee.

Overall it has big and comfortable rooms and good family managed resort but there is much room for improvement to the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies , Though it is quite disconcerting, we understand the feelings of our esteemed guest. We also thank you for letting us know our areas of improvement. This would help us a lot in our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a dream vacation. I would like to personally assure that every aspect have been addressed and it will be taken care in future

Yours Sincerely

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had a comfortable 2-night stay at this well-managed family-run hotel. The service was good and the rooms were adequate. Reasonable continental breakfast included. Located approx. 15 min walk from Alleppey Beach. We enjoyed swimming directly at the somewhat private beach directly at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manhattansour999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. The team at the Casamaria Beach Resort is pleased to know that they were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Casamaria Beach Resort.

Yours Sincerely

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Staff Are friendly and helpful, but the Location is far away from everything so u always Need a Taxi. No Restaurant or Bar nearby. The Beach is Dirty and it's just beach. Rastaurants are in a walking distance of Minimum 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Werner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. The team at the Casamaria Beach Resort is pleased to know that they were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Casamaria Beach Resort.

Yours Sincerely

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Have stayed for couple of Days at this Beach Resort in NOV,13.Good Budgeted hotel.Good View to Sea.Staff are very cordial.
I would always prefer to take the 1st Floor Rooms-much more cleaner and Spacious.
Food is limited but that is understandable.

Room Tip: Take 1st Floor Rooms-Its Spacious and much more Clean then Groundfloor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arunava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamMaria, Owner at Casamaria Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Casamaria Beach Resort !!!

Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us.

Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at Casamaria Beach Resort

We will be more than happy to welcome you back and delight you as always.

Warmest Regards,

William Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.3 mi away
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
Treebo Palmyra Grand Suite
#13 of 70 in Alappuzha
73 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
2.7 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#7 of 70 in Alappuzha
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Lake Canopy
Lake Canopy
#1 of 70 in Alappuzha
154 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
3.5 mi away
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Palmgrove Lake Resort
#14 of 70 in Alappuzha
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casamaria Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casamaria Beach Resort

Address: Beach Road | Alleppey, Alappuzha 688012, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £31 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casamaria Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a place where senses are delighted and desires are indulged. A place where you pick the pace and you choose the mood. A place of inimatbale style, unprecedented privacy and ultimate personalised attention. Welcome to Casamaria set on the shores of a far blue Arabian sea of wonderful beauty. Designed for those seeking an easy going foot-in-sand experience this dazzling, small and sleek boutique resort feels like home away from home and offers the ultimate holiday experience for you to indulge with your loved ones. If you are looking to explore the backwaters or just escape to a new world, Casamaria is your perfect heaven. At Casamaria, you may choose to Unwind in the garden, Plunge into your hammock, Relax from the comfort of beach umbrellas, Dream to a symphony of rolling waves, Wiggle your toes in the soft, white sand, Snooze off in the bedroom or let the naturally air cooled winds to soothe you as you train your eyes on the horizon. When not in resort embark on a voyage of discovering the back waters or the nearby temples or the town famously known as Venice of the east. At Casamaria you create a collage of timeless moments – as perfect as you’d imagined them to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casamaria Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casamaria Beach Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing