We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, peaceful place with amazing staff”
Review of Vallis Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vallis Gardens
Ranked #137 of 199 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“beautiful, peaceful place with amazing staff”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here through the recommendation of a friend and it is amazing. It is such a peaceful place away from all the craziness that is India. It is located near to a quiet beach with very few people. The best part of this place is the chilled out owner and the music room. Such a special place, thanks for everything Joseph!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xscorcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed for several days over easter, had an amazing time. The beach nearby is beautiful and deserted (there are no tourist shops or amenities which is part of the charm but you need to take drinks down there).

Food and hosts at Vallis were amazing would go back and stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moomoogem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I was hanging around Alleppey's coast to find a place that was not a boring and cold and expensive resort and I found Vallis Garden, the only cheap and best place in the beautiful Marari area.
Walking distance fron the beach, execellent service and food, quiet and green.
I send all of my friends passing trough Alleppey and the feedback was just great. Enjoy

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edacochin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Sunday was our day out we were 5 of us, driving off to Marrarikulam visiting the beaches along the coast ...the fact is that quite a few open streches of beach has been stonewalled and more areas are being done. We were well passed lunch time when we saw the board Vallis Gardens. The manager was very helpfull and said he would arrange kerala style lunch. Alfred the manager in the meanwhile gave us a look around of the property. A fish pond, some exotic birds, well kept garden, music room, the property had quite a few cottages, the interior look clean, airy and with lots of space and a good look feel ( We did not spend a night, but would love to spend one at the earlist ).
Lunch arrived it was better than expected, the cook did a wonderfull job !! Fish curry with steamed tapiaco, shrimps red curry, veg and white rice we enjoyed the late lunch. We relaxed in the music room and left by 5pm. Believe me we were in no mood for dinner when we reached back home.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
5.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
372 reviews
4.1 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
808 reviews
5.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
700 reviews
16.3 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
1.6 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallis Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallis Gardens

Property: Vallis Gardens
Address: Kattor, Kalavoor, Alappuzha 688546, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vallis Gardens is a friendly homestay that is located 10 km north of Alleppey near the secret white sand beach. It is a beach retreat within a short walking distance from the best beach in Kerala. The independent traditional Kerala style cottages are set amidst lush green trees and gardens and provide the privacy and comfort of one's own home. A fresh water swimming pool adds to the luxury of this traditional setting. The delicious Kerala cuisine and the warm & friendly attitude of the hosts make this place difficult to forget once a guest has experienced them. Vallis Gardens is ideal for couples, families, groups and independent travelers on their visit to Kerala. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vallis Gardens Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing