We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience !”
Review of Vallis Gardens

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alappuzha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vallis Gardens
Ranked #135 of 201 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I stayed here with family in March 2012 , it was a divine experience. Rooms were pretty big and very tastefully decorated. The food was especially good , the staff were professional ,respectful and really nice. Very relaxing, beautiful and everything was just great. We will revisit and would definitely recommend to everyone !

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abraham_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Vallis Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed from 27th Nov to 30th Nov 2011. Recommended by a friend. Happy to go by it. 12 kms from the railway station, away from the maddening city. Beautiful 2 acre ancestral property.Tastefully done by Joseph the woner. A man of the world and good taste. Lot of space inside to move around. A swimming pool. Great food churned out from the kitchen. Luv the staff. So caring especially Anthony - Man friday and Lali the cook.He has a beach shack on the beach behind his property. Good place to enjoy the day and evening especially sun set time...Visit the music room where u can listen to your favourite music, watch movie dvd's etc, All in all the place is classy and great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms no 1 and 2.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n_kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed here in October 2011 with our 5 year old granddaugter for just one night before moving on to Goa, it was a really lovely place and the staff were great, especially the very lsaid back Clement who looked after us and made us feel so welcome. the gardens are well kept, the rooms are large and comfortable and its a reasonably short walk to the beach. its very peaceful and well maintained with high standards of cleanliness. would reccomend it to others and would definately stay there again if I am lucky enough to visit kerala again. Clement - I have not forgotten my promise to send you some pics of Princess Maddi - will mail them to you as soon as I get them loaded onto the PC, thanks for making our stay so happy and comfortable. jackie & Paul UK

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatjackswants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClemensPullikaran, Manager at Vallis Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Jackie,

I was my privilege to play host to a 'princess' and her family. I am glad to have had the opportunity to meet such a lovely couple such as Paul and yourself. At Vallis Gardens every guest is a personal friend and that's the attitude that makes this the wonderful place that it is; that is why we call this a 'piece of paradise'.

Thanks a ton for your kind words. I'll await the pic:)

Cheers,

Clemens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I stayed here through the recommendation of a friend and it is amazing. It is such a peaceful place away from all the craziness that is India. It is located near to a quiet beach with very few people. The best part of this place is the chilled out owner and the music room. Such a special place, thanks for everything Joseph!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xscorcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Stayed for several days over easter, had an amazing time. The beach nearby is beautiful and deserted (there are no tourist shops or amenities which is part of the charm but you need to take drinks down there).

Food and hosts at Vallis were amazing would go back and stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moomoogem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I was hanging around Alleppey's coast to find a place that was not a boring and cold and expensive resort and I found Vallis Garden, the only cheap and best place in the beautiful Marari area.
Walking distance fron the beach, execellent service and food, quiet and green.
I send all of my friends passing trough Alleppey and the feedback was just great. Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Sunday was our day out we were 5 of us, driving off to Marrarikulam visiting the beaches along the coast ...the fact is that quite a few open streches of beach has been stonewalled and more areas are being done. We were well passed lunch time when we saw the board Vallis Gardens. The manager was very helpfull and said he would arrange kerala style lunch. Alfred the manager in the meanwhile gave us a look around of the property. A fish pond, some exotic birds, well kept garden, music room, the property had quite a few cottages, the interior look clean, airy and with lots of space and a good look feel ( We did not spend a night, but would love to spend one at the earlist ).
Lunch arrived it was better than expected, the cook did a wonderfull job !! Fish curry with steamed tapiaco, shrimps red curry, veg and white rice we enjoyed the late lunch. We relaxed in the music room and left by 5pm. Believe me we were in no mood for dinner when we reached back home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitewaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alappuzha
0.7 mi away
Marari Leena Beach House
Marari Leena Beach House
#4 of 34 in Mararikulam
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marari Secret Beach Yoga Homestay
5.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
0.0 mi away
Pearl Beach House
Pearl Beach House
#47 of 164 in Alappuzha
1 reviews
4.1 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallis Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallis Gardens

Address: Kattor, Kalavoor, Alappuzha 688546, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: £961 - £2,588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vallis Gardens is a friendly homestay that is located 10 km north of Alleppey near the secret white sand beach. It is a beach retreat within a short walking distance from the best beach in Kerala. The independent traditional Kerala style cottages are set amidst lush green trees and gardens and provide the privacy and comfort of one's own home. A fresh water swimming pool adds to the luxury of this traditional setting. The delicious Kerala cuisine and the warm & friendly attitude of the hosts make this place difficult to forget once a guest has experienced them. Vallis Gardens is ideal for couples, families, groups and independent travelers on their visit to Kerala. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vallis Gardens Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing