We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend in alleppy.”

Avocado Garden Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 78 Restaurants in Alappuzha
Price range: US$1 - US$4
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
“Nice weekend in alleppy.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our 12 college friends did a reunion at this fine place in Alleppy. The atmosphere is really relaxing and the service was good.They had a good coffee shop too. Food was tasty. The manager is a nice guy who knows all of Kerala. Another thing is beach is just 5 mins walk away. He knows a lot of cool spots all over the country which are not crowded yet. It will be helpful to contact him if you plan to travel all over Kerala.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShyamSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    2
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
1 review
“Avacado is cool!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Alappuzha is the land of awesome food and Avacado leads the game! This is where I found some awesome kerala non-veg dishes espectaly the chicken dishes. Being a big fan of spicy food, I like most of the dishes I tried during my couple of visits there. Service is great. Mostly youngsters serving and cooking food with great passion. The restaurant decor and location is very different from other restaurants where this feels almost like in a traditional kerala home! I would definitely recommend this place and will go back next time in Alpy

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renjini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing place and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

During my stay in Alapuzzha I enjoyed several meals and drinks at this wonderfull place. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and attentive. It is a very special place with a relaxing atmosphere. I felt like in paradise! I will be back!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind in the heart of alleppey”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Fellow Travelers,

If you are in alleppey town, this is a must visit place for breakfast and dinner.. let me start of saying about the place. When you enter this place all u can see is traditional structure with beautiful garden. Its a magical place for the people who believes in magic.. yes it really happens there. The open air garden is surrounded with rooms, tree house, chill out area and kitchen. Now the food, if you havnt tasted traditional food in india.. just ask them to prepare it for you. you will feel blessed .... now all i can say is its a must visit place if you are in alleppey.. by the way the people are so friendly you feel like you know them from before. very kind hearted and helpful in all ways.. wish you nothing but the best in near future..

Lotttsa Love..

Fuegz

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ismail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hospitality”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Brought here by some locals,.. Beautiful place with beautiful people, beautiful food and superb Landscape.. it's now become part of my routine to brunch it whenever I return to Aleppey..

My mouth waters when I get the menu, and time and time again I inevitably order the Vanilla Buttermilk Pancakes with toasted almonds and citrus-infused butter. The almonds are toasted to perfection, the orange in the butter makes it sweet and tangy - leaving the fluffy pancakes tasting fresh and melt-in-your-mouth good.

Another favorite is the spicy hash browns - they're the perfect consistency, and I even eat the onions (I don't like onions - they're THAT good). Even the coffee is perfection, and bottomless….

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YasirAlpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avocado Garden Restaurant also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Avocado Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing