We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall it was a good stay except that there were lots of mosquitoes and disturbance in the early morning from the other guests”
Review of Regal Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regal Mansion
Ranked #16 of 193 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
bhopal
1 review
“Overall it was a good stay except that there were lots of mosquitoes and disturbance in the early morning from the other guests”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

No doubt the hosts are very good and helpful
If u want to have a peaceful sleep in the morning and are a late riser then this is not the place for u
As the other guests noises will disturb u early in the morning
And the most imp thing
Before finalising everything the rates etc make sure to ask them if the breakfast is included in the tariff or not becoz later on they say that no the breakfast was not included
Thats what i expereinced
I was in a hurry so cudnt talk
With them and had to pay for the breakfast seperatly

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnysingh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    33
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
44
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. The location is pretty good (5-10 min walk to finishing point and a Rs 30 ride to the main Boat Jetty area), the place is clean, but the hosts were wonderful and totally made the stay what it was.

The night we arrived there was a strike on in Kerala and no restaurants were open, so they made us dinner! Raji is an AMAZING chef. The food is all Kerala style and was absolutely phenomenal (I'm vegetarian which wasn't a problem at all). She also made breakfast each morning. We missed breakfast one morning because we went kayaking, and they invited us back for a free breakfast AFTER we'd moved to another hotel the next day (had to move because they were fully booked). We were very impressed with their hospitality and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A wonderful experience at regal home stay.....
I only say that I want to go Kerala Again because of regal mansion home stay......
Home and rooms are clean....
Host Mr.Santhosh has a good nature....
..........no word to explain........

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karn_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernakulam
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What you are expecting form a home stay that you will get from hear. the food ,hospitality everything.from this family you will get the real family atmosphere of Kerala life. The owner Santhosh and Raji is really take care of you . Aside from the comfortable, spacious room we had, Santhosh and Raji were always ready to give excellent suggestions, wise advice and a wealth of knowledge, which enhanced the enjoyment of our trip immensely.
The home-stay was truly excellent and was the highlight of our holiday! And yes..."We are going to go back again."

Regards
Ratheesh
emFactor events
Ernakulam

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratheesh_emFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We have been to Regal Mansion twice in a big group of 12 and booked almost all the rooms. The reason we went there for the second time is because we were so pleased with the owners, Mr&Mrs Santosh's hospitality. We realized that makes so much of difference between staying in hotels and staying in a home stay like Regal Mansion. They kept their bungalow super clean and we felt like as if we were staying in our own Kerala styled-home with nice swing and space good enough for a big family or group travelers to mingle around. The valuable time we spend together with family and friends in a home stay like Regal Mansion will always remain as a pleasant memory. The couples were lovely enough to serve us delicious Kerala breakfast. We are looking forward to visit again.. Excellent choice for vacation!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Regal Mansion and the Couple, Santhosh and Raji are really wonderful hosts. The rooms are neat and it was very homely. Our kids also enjoyed the stay completely. The place is so well maintained with very good interiors and beautiful garden.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KavithaVeeresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We got a chance to stay in Regal Mansion for one night, as the hotel we booked was full. The blue LED's which lit the reception of the mansion was so impressive ( First impression is the best impression). It was very neat and comfortable. Mr.& Mrs. Santhosh were welcoming. I should also mention about the TEA given to us by Mrs. Santhosh, It was very very good, I could feel the taste even now. A memorable stay indeed. We have planned for one more visit in the days to come... See you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeviKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.0 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#1 of 193 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.0 mi away
Venice Castle
Venice Castle
#2 of 193 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Wind n' Waves Alleppey Beach Stay
0.0 mi away
Kalappura Homestay
Kalappura Homestay
#4 of 193 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bella Art & Meditation House
Bella Art & Meditation House
#7 of 193 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Mansion

Property: Regal Mansion
Address: Near Finishing Point | Thathampally PO, Alappuzha 688006, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect homestay. We treat our guests as family members. Provide homely food, on demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regal Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Mansion Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing