We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean room, nice roof to hang out”
Review of Lemon Dew

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lemon Dew
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very clean room, nice roof to hang out”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Good budget option at a quiet location near the center of town. Very clean room and toilet, friendly staff, and a nice roof to chill on a hammock and where you can meet other travelers in the evening :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    45
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
12
66
48
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I got referred to lemon dew by another traveller. Walked there from bus station was super easy to find. Rooms were reasonable. The staff were amazing and made my stay incredible. Very helpful with travel information and are able to tailor a tour to your requirements. Recommend to anybody

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesjansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was a loverly place we found randomly, and pretty cheap especially on the ground floor. The guys running it were all very friendly and chilled out. There is a really nice covered rooftop area with a kitchen and hammocks! But no Moskito nets and the bathroom could have done with a bit more of a clean. We also did the day the overnight houseboat trips with them and had a wonderful time.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank celi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed there for a week in February 2014 with my family.
It was nice stay , nice staffs and they are really helpful people.
They didn't serve us food because their chef was not available those days .
Very nice rooftop to meet people. Not very good for family if they want luxury, like AC room etc.
But definitely good for solo or couple.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArvindTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vianen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for one night. Good value for your money. There's free wifi, a big rooftop and a very friendly staff. Too bad there where no mosquito nets and a lot of mosquitos in the room. Since there where a couple of air holes in the wall there was no point in trying to squash them, new ones just flew in to the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I recommend to stay here for its value. The rooms are big and clean and pretty cheap. Cold shower only. Wifi is decent, but only works in the lobby which doesn't have much sitting space. It's tucked away from the noise and touts of the main strip which are nice. The rooftop is awesome and you can meet lots of people up top. Negotiate hard for room prices. Took the day backwaters tour through the hotel and it was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddraper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I only stayed here one night as I was staying at another hostel in Allepey but i met some people whilst travelling that were staying here. They invited me to an evening of food, drink and great music on the Roof Top! It was an excellent night. The owners are really down to earth and friendly, they offered food and drink and showed me around Allepey. If you are going to Kerala i strongly suggest you stay here.
The rates are really good and the staff can't do enough for you.
Aside from the amazing views and beautiful backwaters it was great to go somewhere where you could meet people.
Its a really relaxed and slightly 'Hippy' atmosphere, there are hammocks and incredible wall art dotted around from several guests. 5 Star!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanniBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#4 of 68 in Alappuzha
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Punnamada Resort
Punnamada Resort
#2 of 68 in Alappuzha
809 reviews
5.0 mi away
Riverine Resort
Riverine Resort
#8 of 160 in Alappuzha
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Lovedale Lakeside Homestay
Lovedale Lakeside Homestay
#3 of 199 in Alappuzha
186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
373 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Dew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Dew

Property: Lemon Dew
Address: near Bhargavan Jetty | Pallathurathy, Alappuzha 688009, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 160 Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lemon Dew is a place where you can see the sunrise on the backwater and the sunset will be in the paddy field. Our house is situated in a beautiful backwater village with awesome backwater views and gorgeous paddy views. You can always swim on the backwater because where we live there is clean water. Come and join us; you will get heaps of fun and lovely views and you can also experience the real beauty of village backwater life. We are situated just 2.5 km from the Alleppey bus station. You can always get public water transport from our home to town, and the railway station is just about 5.5 km from us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lemon Dew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Dew Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing