We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purity at Lake Vembanad
Nearby Hotels
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Palmgrove Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
203
44
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
44
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmalabar housegarden suitestepping stonesbeautiful boutique hotelrelais and chateauxfloor suiteindian artpieces of artwould love to return one daycanoe ridemorning yogacomplimentary yogasmall infinity poolopen courtyardthe chinese fishing netshuge bedroomwatching the birds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We so enjoyed our stay. The staff, especially George, were wonderful and so attentive without being intrusive. The food was fantastic, the lakeside location great and the recently refurbished cottage suite a delight. Hopefully, the 8 room extension soon to be opened will not disrupt the almost perfect harmony of this lakeside retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The cookery lessons were fun; not to be missed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsyfitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed here for one night for a day and night of pure relaxation, arriving from our houseboat that we had stayed on the night previously.

The decor was vibrant, modern but very comfortable. We loved our room which was spacious and immaculately clean but we particularly made the most of the pool which felt private while still had a view onto the lake. The staff were very attentive and kindly arranged a beautiful surprise floral decoration on our bed (the duvet was covered in fresh jasmine and blossom) on hearing we had just got married.

There wasn't so much to do in the local town but the hotel itself was enough to just relax in for a day or so. The food was fresh, delicious and well priced with the al-fresco dinner in the courtyard being particularly romantic. Certainly worth a trip to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pennyblack259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The rooms are not very sophisticated but this is a great experience. The service is perfect and the people are nice. We had a dinner al fresco served with smiles and the food was very good. The location is excellent and the view is stunning. Surprising but a lot of good memory.

Room Tip: The location is surising but after an hour you are under the charm of the place. In the evening you get some insects (flies..) but not really a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed there in January 2012. Within half an hour I had changed my flights to take in 3 nights instead of the two I had planned. This place is just one of the nicest , cleanest and well run hotels I have ever had the pleasure to stay at.
The manager is so professional whilst finding out what you are really looking for at Purity. Nothing was too much and on our first night we happened to be the only couple for that night. They layed on a candlelit supper right by the lake which was just lovely. The staff too are wonderful and they look after you in a way that other big hotels do not give...but should learn from.
It's a gorgeous setting and very romantic. The gardens are well groomed and the pool too is nice and not too large. Overall you will find this place totally relaxing and you feel at home here and away from the Rat race.The food too is amazing and the chefs get great pleasure telling you the ingredients and to listen to their passion is a delight.
The manager got us a long boat (plus wine) and we went through the amazing backwaters which I urge you not to miss! The next day we took the overnight stay on their River boat with your own cook, waiter, and staff pamper you like I have never seen before. Also if in your budget I would urge you to do...an experience I will remember and treasure for life.
The decor with its ancient artefacts and antiques make this a really special Place.
A truly wonderful Hotel and if you are a couple and want /need to get away BOOK HERE.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Went there for a family getaway. The hospitality was excellent. I highly recommend this place especially as an alternative to a typical hotel large hotel. They definitely give you the individual attention that other hotels miss.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank run4ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews