We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
323
31
0
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
31
0
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiju and natashacanoe trippineapple juicekeralan breakfastwonderful couplegave us a maplocal manlush gardenshome staybeautiful housequiet streetcharming hostsstayed nightsenjoyed our staycomfortable roomshis wifebackwater tours
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Way above expectations. The house is incredibly clean, and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Biju and Natasha were great hosts, and their pug was adorable. Biju was very helpful-he arranged a 3 hour boat tour on very short notice, prepared tea and juice at no extra charge, and even let us use his spare laptop for internet. They have a great patio-we ordered take out and had a very relaxing dinner outside. The keralan breakfast in the morning was great too. This place is very affordable as well-the accommodation was better than most hotels at a fraction of the cost. I wish we could have stayed another night, but our night there was relaxing and enjoyable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Revanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

krishna mohan, hyderabad, Actually planned for 2 days but after reaching there and saw the ambiance and hospitality.
Amazed and stayed 4 days in the same house.
Excellent
Value for money
Cool and Calm
Most memorable moments
Better than expected services.

Awesome

Room Tip: 1 st floor is best suited for couples
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krishna_1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We must say the Bella Homestay was like a home away from our home.. Located in midst of some typical kerala village houses on the banks of the backwaters, this well done up bunglow was indeed much above our expectations.

Biju & Natasha, our hosts are ane of the most wonderful couples we could have met on our honeymoon. Thier curteous, warm approach & jovial nature does not make one feel that you have just known them sometime ago.

The self contained room is like a star hotel with a homely touch. Coming at an affordable cost; this place is one of the best getaways that I (sanjay) have been to. The Banana Lassi and the mouth watering pineapple juice are an added attractions..

Not to forget; Jackie thier pet (pug) is friendly and always longs for a cute massage from his guests..

We loved being there.. Thank you Biju & Natasha for giving us some memorable moments on our new begining.

Thanks & Regards,
Sanjay Nair & Sindhu Nair
Mumbai.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjaySindhu2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Wow everything here is just great, from the warm welcome on arrival, the delicious breakfast, the clean comfortable room with an a/c that worked great, and a perfect central location. I do have to second a previous comment also as to how well Biju works with his blender making the freshest juices for his guests. The home itself is so welcoming and comfortable, I found myself struggling to leave every time I had the opportunity! Let me tell you the real gems here are Natasha and Biju and their cute Pug Jackie - from the moment you arrive to your final farewell you are treated like family.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Diane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Staying at Bella Homestay felt like coming home. Natasha and Biju are such friendly people and amazing hosts. They helped us with everything, cooked us tasty breakfast, introduced some good Indian music and movies to us and were great company during the evening playing cards (Uno) with us. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. It's a good location, quiet and walking distance from the lake and center of Alleppey. They have a beautifull garden full of flowers, where you can relax and enjoy the peace and a very friendly, funny little dog, Jack. Bella Homestay was one of the best places we stayed in India.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OdetteOlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews