We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay!!”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Nice relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Overall its great stay at Pal Breach Resort. We stayed two nights. We all enjoyed beach view from the big balcony & window of the sea view room. Kids loved the place as its right on the beach. Very comfortable just few foot steps away from beach. Very quiet surroundings less crowded. Not many activities to do at the resort except relaxing. Staff at Palm Beach Resort is top class, very cooperative, care taking and helping round the clock. Staff performance is highest level i would say. You ask for anything the staff will somehow help you get it. We reached the resort at early morning 6AM, was allowed to check in without any trouble and politely and no hassles, no extra charges. There was bandh/strike called on 1st Nov in alleppey district and almost everything was closed, not even rickshaws/tuk-tuk available. As we are checking out on same day and i did not knew how to go out and was planning, and calling several folks whom i knew there. Nothing worked but Anoop who manages the resort actually told me that he will take care and need not worry about anything. He is such a caring person and actually keeps your entire stay enjoyable with less of any such worries. He took us on the bikes. Overall i am very much satisfied and recommend this resort to everyone. Restaurant food service is not the best but its okay. Food cooked was homely and nice but service was taking longer time but not always, if you inform early enough then its ok. You may find nearby restaurants for lunch/dinner, we liked Cassia which is 1 km away its right on the beach.

Room Tip: choose sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goutham2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Goutham,
Thanks a lot for those touching and encouraging review regarding our resort & our staff. I am sure Mr Anoop & his team will be very pleased to know about your comments. It is a great feeling for our whole team to know that guest like you; especially the kids, have enjoyed their stay to the maximum in our beach resort. We will also take a note about the points mentioned by you to make the service reach new heights.. Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    36
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
39
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we went to alleppey for 2 days and stayed at this hotel...though its not a hotel,its a home stay..true to say as the staff does anything to make you feel like you are at home...they go out of the way to help you and guide you esp Mr.Anoop,the manager...his hospitality was amazing.the good thing about this property is that its beach facing...hotel is neat and clean...rooms have basic facilities ,we took sea facing room ,so could continously hear the mururing of waves which was truly amazing...though food was a problem for us as we are north indians,but Mr .Anoop guided us with good resturants.he also guided us for back water trip.i recommend all to stay here for a relaxing and comfortable stay..

Room Tip: sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditikhanduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Aditi ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality. ! I will pass on this to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments. We will look forward to see you again !
Regards Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Even though it was a short stay my family enjoyed it to the maximum. Very good location for vacation. Reached there at 4pm in the evening,, sipping the welcome drink we enjoyed the best sunset we had ever seen from the balcony. Listening to the sounds of waves we went to sleep. It was a unique experience we never slept so near the sea. Morning had a good walk through the beach sands watching the local fisherman catching fish with their traditional nets. After the breakfast had a very good Ayurvedic massage. We had a very Authentic sea food from the resort. Chef Mr. mahesh was so friendly prepared the food as per our capacity on spices.Staff were also friendly. I promise I will come back for a long stay. Until then guys all the best.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are very nice. Sorry, by mistake I touched on the fitness center rating. Massage cent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavierbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Mr. Xavier ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities, ayurveda & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality. ! I will pass on this to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments.
We will look forward to see you again !
Regards Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

The service in the hotel was truly excellent. The owner gave us a room with sea view. The room was very clean with a very decent bed.

We could store our luggage at the hotel while we did an overnight trip to the backwaters. The next day we came back to the hotel and the owner allowed us to use an unused room to shower and rest until our train left at 16:00. This was free of charge.

Point for improvement:
- Beds at beach could use cushions
- Advertised prices appear high for India: We have slept in 5* hotels in Kovalam and Madurai for advertised prices and this is a 3* hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wouterza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest ,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach facing rooms,its beach, facilities & service. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality. ! I have looked upon your suggestions and will incorporate it our resort soon, I will also pass on this to the entire team who will be thrilled to hear your comments. We will look forward to see you again !
Regards Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here since it was ranked so high and got 6 perfect reviews and I had a bit of a different reaction.

There is nothing bad about the hotel, just that I wouldn't say its excellent, just ok.

The rooms are small, dated, and fairly basic. Though, the staff are nice and the food is good. Its real advantage is being right on the beach. Which is nice, but with the dangerous rip-tides of the Arabian Sea its not as big of a deal as other beach areas in different countries.

So its not bad, but not excellent I would say, just ok to manage any expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bza2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to critically review about your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that our staffs & sea food specialties met your expectation compared to the High Tides of Arabian which was out of our control. May be a Water Villa in Future can be constructed to meet great expectations as it does with resorts in Maldives !
Regards Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

in my life, one of the best vacation is, when i spent part of my time in Palm Beach Resort.
In Fact there Food is very Tasty & Homely, According to my taste. (This is my weakness)

During my vacation, luckily i met Mrs India in this same Resort. This is also unforgettable.

If say overall, very calm & quiet area

Special Thanks to all Staffs & All the best for all their future endeavours

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarisAlpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed our resort, its beach, facilities and especially our sea food varieties. Thank you for appreciating the resort's hospitality and cuisine served in our restaurant. We will look forward to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I Stayed in this dream resort for two days with my wife and it was a lifetime experience that we will never forget and infact will never want to forget. We were treated like family by the hotel management and owners.
As we were searching for hotels in Alleppey we were not able to find anything upto our expectations. When we reached to this property we immediately knew that fate just bought us here. This property is beach facing with clean and clear sand. Backwaters are just few KM away. It's multicuisine restaurants offers you best meal. Views from room are eye candy .
Best part is we were treated by Owner Mr Roy and Manger Mr Anoop and and Mr Girish.
Missing the fun.

Room Tip: Facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AnshuPande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy t, Owner at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Mr Anshu,
Thanks a lot for your kind words about our resort, our restaurant and its service standards. Me & my team from Palm Beach Resort, Alleppey, Kerala would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Palm Beach Resort. It was our pleasure to treat eminent personalities like you & Esha and extend our best hospitality. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay at our beach facing rooms and enjoyed the cuisine served in our restaurant. Special regards to you from our Managers Anoop & Girish. Your home in Kerala is always ready to welcome you both wonderful couple and we hope to see you soon for weekend getaways from your busy life schedules.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
1.3 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#13 of 67 in Alappuzha
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
Pozhiyoram Beach Resort
#57 of 67 in Alappuzha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#14 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
11.7 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
22.5 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#11 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Property: Palm Beach Resort
Address: Palackal | Sea View Ward, Kanjiramchira, Alappuzha 688012, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#12 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is one of the best among beach home stay in Alleppey and a stone throw away from the backwaters offers you a serene nook which you can explore from Alleppey surrounded by Arabian Sea to the west and a vast network of back waters, lakes, lagoons and famous bird sanctuary. Alleppey offers an exotic experience to the guest.Explore the calm backwaters blue beaches enchanting greenery quaint streets with architecture built in traditional Kerala style, take a ring side view of the versatile and unique backwaters lifestyle of Kuttanad or farming below sea level, go fishing or relax in houseboats watching the sunset, visiting Mararikulam beach, get acquainted with kalarippayattu, the ancient martial art of kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing