We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang on the beach”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 69 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The property is not great. But the location is awesome. It is bang on Alleppey Beach. You can get a great view of the Arabian Sea from your room.

This is perhaps the only hotel that is right next to the beach in Alleppey. Others are little far off.

Rooms are kind of basic. They are neat and clean, but not luxurious. The staff were very helpful. Service level is excellent. We were sick and tired of Kerala's famous boiled rice. The manager took extra effort to buy some basmati rice from the local market and cook it specially for us. I do not know if the guy is still there. I have forgotten his name. The only thing that I can remember is that he did his hotel management course from a famous institute in Vizag.

Room Tip: Select a beach facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shantanu_Sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

As most of the people have already mentioned, its an amazing place to stay. Given the proximity to the sea (its on the beach itself), the well maintained rooms , the price and the wonderful people who manage the hotel, one can hardly ask for a better deal. The view from the sea facing rooms is simply beautiful and you can hear the waves as if you are sitting on the shore...

There are however few points for improvement that I would suggest to the Resort management :

1. Make sure basic facilities are in place e.g. my AC broke down in the evening and it couldnt be repaired even till checkout. Luckily climate was good and fan was working or else it would have been difficult to manage. Having said that, I appreciate the promptness of the staff to offer me another room to use without any additional cost.

2. Rooms have a pretty high level of dampness. I understand that because of the closeness to the beach, dampness would be there but I am sure there are ways to handle it.

3. DO NOT RELY on solar water heaters only as it can lead to complains from customers. I did not have hot water in my room through the stay though I would acknowledge the fact that your staff did help in getting a bucket of hot water the evening I reached.

4. Have some signboards to guide tourists/customers to your resort, it would help a lot.

I have given the above suggestions understanding that you people want to grow as one of the best resorts in Alleppey.

Having said all this, I would still recommend Alleppey Palm Beach Resort to anyone looking forward to a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jyotiprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed in this resort on 4th May 2014 and enjoyed the sea beach which is just adjacent the Resort. The location is just ideal for those who would like to stay on Alleppy Beach, Kerala, India. Rooms are OK have AC. They need to look at improving hose keeping and customer service. Wi-fi only in the lobby. Food is good here.

Room Tip: Sea facing is the best on any floor. They have a lift so no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mylove89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This resort is amazing. awesome view, great service. i can the says best resort in india. sunrise and sunset is awesome. worth staying here. the service was a also upto the mark. book the second flooor rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moakobaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Words cannot do justice to this wonderful hotel. Rooms are air conditioned, spacious and very comfortable..attached bathrooms are modern and clean. Wifi is available in the reception and outside on the hammocks..! One could not wish for a better location, right on the beach which is surprisingly private. There is also a nice restaurant.
The terrific view from our first floor balcony of the sunset over the sea was just..mesmering.
The staff are to be congratulated on the level of care and service they provide, nothing is too much for them, they are always courteous and willing to help.
Special thanks to our new friend, Vinu (the manager), who arranged everything for us, including transport from airport and back, backwater boating, elephant rides and Ayurvedic treatments/massages.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay for my family and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Subhash Saini.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms with balconies are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Palm Beach Resort is a beautiful somewhat hidden jewel right on the beach, but not yet swamped with tourists. Spotlessly clean, lovely helpful staff, beautiful ocean facing rooms, with big billowing white curtains, nice bathrooms, a great little restaurant (that will make you just about anything you ask for even if it is not on the menu), and a lot of extras that are too numerous to list like help with arranging day trips, full Ayurvedic treatment options (with an amazing Ayurvedic doctor). This was one of the best finds of my two months in India. Completely unexpected, stumbled across it by chance. We were planning to stay for two nights and ended up staying more than a week as it was such a lovely place/location. Highly, highly recommend this as the best place to stay in Alappuzha.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala.

Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is very nice and quiet. The people are very helpful specially when you need extra things, they are always willing to help. The food is great, always different and good vegetarian food. Wifi for free besides it works just in the reception. They have nice benches to lay for a long while and enjoy amazing Allepey sunset. Yoga in the roof is a great plan during sunrise and sunset. The rooms are ok, clean and comfortable. Not any fancy but a good place I will recommend to anyone traveling to Allepey.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavideGattiDelPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy T, Manager at Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Alleppey Palm Beach Resort, Kerala. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We will also take a note about the points mentioned by you to make the service reach new heights.. Thanks once again for the stay and review and we will look forward to welcome you again in the future.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at info@alleppeypalmbeachresort.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Vinu J Varghese
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
19.7 mi away
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
21.3 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
1.3 mi away
Alleppey Beach Garden
Alleppey Beach Garden
#13 of 69 in Alappuzha
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#6 of 69 in Alappuzha
187 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#12 of 69 in Alappuzha
63 reviews
10.0 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 69 in Alappuzha
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Palackal | Sea View Ward, Kanjiramchira, Alappuzha 688012, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#12 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £34 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is one of the best among beach home stay in Alleppey and a stone throw away from the backwaters offers you a serene nook which you can explore from Alleppey surrounded by Arabian Sea to the west and a vast network of back waters, lakes, lagoons and famous bird sanctuary. Alleppey offers an exotic experience to the guest.Explore the calm backwaters blue beaches enchanting greenery quaint streets with architecture built in traditional Kerala style, take a ring side view of the versatile and unique backwaters lifestyle of Kuttanad or farming below sea level, go fishing or relax in houseboats watching the sunset, visiting Mararikulam beach, get acquainted with kalarippayattu, the ancient martial art of kerala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing