We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right choice within budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a nice family vacation at bamboolagoon my kids enjoyed the location well the place is ideal for fishing ,river cruise,
Advantages
1,good river veiw
2,good homely food
3,affordable rivercruise@600/Hour
Things to note

1,location is 5 km away keep contact/route map handy
2.use safety jacket while crosing river
3,order food in bit advance

Room Tip: First floor rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagdishpatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

the location of the hotem is excellent. our first morning in th ehotel was awsome experience when we saw the houseboats moving on the river in from of our eyes. the hotel staff are excellent and concern about the comfort of the guests. Abi, Ram and the poor boatman we used to cross the river with us all were excellent.
Abi was very nice to us, he was not formal with us but he excellently understood our needs during the stay and arranged all of our visits in alleppey. my 4 year daughter also liked him very much.
we will never forget our stay in bamboo lagoon and we will never forget alleppey.

Room Tip: room facing the river are excellent, room no 201, 202 and 203
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautamambala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

this cannot be called as a complete hotel but semi home stay.
the hotel is at great location where u can enjoy the backwaters. rooms are reasonably good. bathrooms r poorly maintained but ok for the stay. if u want real experience of back waters for one night stay this is the best hotel.

great location
great experience of back waters

Room Tip: front side rooms are only good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SureshBabuknv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were there for 2 nights on work and had booked 3 front rooms. The property has a beautiful location, but unfortunately very poorly managed. The AC didn't work the first night. There was no hot water in one of the bathrooms. If you want your tea at 7 you better order it for 6 am. And be prepared to get dinner served an hour or 2 late, because they have only one gas burner in the kitchen for the entire resort. And then there is no dining hall/room !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboolagoon, Owner at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Regret for the inconvininance casued to you,let me clarifay as follows

1. We have a seperate drivers place for drivers to stay,the guests stay next to your room are IT professionsal from a reputed bangalore company

2.chikkarA and house boat rental based on quality of boats,you will even get a boat for 200/hr (with out licence to operate)

3. Maintanace proublums and power intruption could happen any were however we had wavied off inr 1000/ for a 20 minits delay- regret for in conviniance

4.we dont allow boats to park in front of resort,however we can not stop boats passing through river

please notE our hotel is well admired for being good location to suit budget of all travellers,we assure you to look in to the difficulties you have faced and same will be adresses apropreiate manner

best regrds

Gopinath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for a night on Nov-6.... need to travel by canoe to reach the place... no real reception point for canoe point and difficult to locate. Has less than 10 rooms - food was okay and made fresh. Can enjoy watching the houseboats moving around and lying down... nothing else to do except some indoor games.

Room was okay. Had booked for 2 nights but as nothing much to do cancelled the 2nd night and although the resort was empty except one German couple, the owner Mr Rajith insisted on cancellation fee.

Out of 2 AC's in family room, we could operate only one as power was tripping on overload. Mattress was simple foam sheet and very soft - not comfortable.

With little improvements, the place can be made great.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are good as one can sit in balcony and enjoy watching houseboats passby.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhupendra-Surat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent budget hotel to stay in Alleppey bang on the Lake front..... nice rooms good washrooms...excellent fresh water fish dinner .....good location and slightly less staff to look after.....thanks for the efforts

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ar Abhijit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Bamboo Lagoon has a very good location and excellent ambiance. Rooms are clean and staff are very kind... they also have the facility to have a ride on boats at Backwater of Allepy. Overall worth for money..

Room Tip: Front Rooms are Good...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_shalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
20.5 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.6 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
183 reviews
7.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
686 reviews
7.1 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
1.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort

Address: Nehrutrophy Ward, Punnamada, Alappuzha 688006, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £24 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lap of the spectacular Punnamda backwaters in Kerala, Bamboo Lagoon Resort offers basic modern comforts at easily affordable rates. The hotel is ideally located in proximity to the azure Puunnamad River and also offers the exclusive privilege of a house boat cruise where you can have loads of fun all day long. Cochin airport is located at 46 km from hotel and the nearest railway station is only 5 km from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing