We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and took a houseboat for the day, which picked us up from outside the hotel. The 2 managers were very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent (probably the best during our entire time in India) and the room was spacious and comfortable. Excellent value, would definitely stay again, ideal location to relax and watch the houseboats go by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakopanedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Best of the Best”
>
> My family stayed at the bamboolagoon 3 nights. The staff was friendly
> and very attentive, though we have to cross a small ferry,check in
> and check out was smooth and fast, the rooms were average size and
> well maintained, the breakfast was tasty and satisfying,
>
> It is located on the bank of famous punnamada river with a nice vew
> of house boat passing on whole day,they had a taxi within seconds of
> our request.
>
> The food exceeded our expectations every time with delicious food and
> moderate pricing.
>
>
> The rooms are spacious, cool, and cleaned/maintained with utmost care.
> Every request we had was met quickly and with a smile!
>
>
> bamboo lagoon has been our choice in the past and will continue to be
> our choice in the future!
>
> Special thanks for care tahen Arsha !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sathish631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboolagoon, Owner at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at bamboolagoon.

Your appreciation of our service is indeed heart-warming. Your positive observations regarding our rooms, food and service is inspirational for all of us.

I have shared your review with my entire team and am confident that your feedback will further motivate them towards achieving higher and exceeding levels of expectations.

The entire team looks forward to welcome you back

Best regards,

Gopinathpanicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

this place is around 4km away from alleppey town in quiet comfortable and silent ambiance ,the care takers Arsha&Biju are excellant hosts and they did their best to make our holiday memerable,they helped us in arranging an affordable cab to munnar with proper guidence
The kerala food is really tasty,ask for kuttanadu duck rost and fish curry it is worth eating!
Overall a good place stay and u will find it is worth

Room Tip: First floor rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravinaikmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboolagoon, Owner at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the bamboolagoon

Your comments regarding the hotel, staff and our services are truly appreciated. I have conveyed your gracious comments to the team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Gopinathpanicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

very small rooms to adjust and no privacy, and place is very conjusted and had small lawn and no complimentary breakfast is offered untill we ask and after all they got kerala puttu, which my kids thrown away infront office itself, and food is good but beware of price it is too expensive, simple steam rice which cost you 75/- Rs. and 3slices of bread, butter, jam which costed around 90/-rs. and dont order according to their suggestion.

Room Tip: facing lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank praveen998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboolagoon, Owner at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us

Please do accept our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations and inconvenience caused to you. The feedback has been shared with our team members to assure that we will take necessary measures to improvise on this areas of concern as highlighted by you. I would sincerely urge you not to judge us solely based on this stay and definitely look forward to welcoming you back at The bamboolagoon

we have dfferent types of rooms, particularly rooms at first floor is ensuring atmost privacy and comfort, kindly ask for this rooms during your next visit, regarding food we prefer to serve authentc kerala foods as our speciality and many guests from different parts of world apprecaited it, your lovely kids did not get a chance to taste it( beacuse they thrown it away),i am sure had they tasted it, it could have changed their mind set about traditional food

About food price i leave this to traveller community to compare


Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at bamboolagoon

Best Regards,

Gopinathpanicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights on business purpose.. The first thing I liked about this place was the location , very peaceful and green connected. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean which is very important.. The staff is helpful I got a complimentary bottle of mineral water! with complimentry drop off to bus station by a boat travelling through backwaters !!! Really wounderfull

Room Tip: take river vew rooms on first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank murugansathish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboolagoon, Owner at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience with us

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the hotel, food & the staff in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The bamboo lagoon soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

For reaching the resort you need to cross the backwater which was quite an attraction for me. The location is pretty good and what can i say about the hospitality, Harsha and Baiju are two fabulous people and they put in a lot of effort in making your stay beautiful. Every night they used to arrange candlelight dinner for us which was so sweet. The backwater ride was the best part of our saty and was arranged by them. I enjoyed my vacation and would give the resort an extra point for their hospitality!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayankkashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamboolagoon, Owner at Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

What to add? You said it all and we can only feel humble in front of your review!

Thanks so much and hope to see you soon again,

Egarly waiting for your next visit to bamboolagoon

best regards

Gopinathpanicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed my 2 days stay in allepey and the awesome hospitality of harsha and team was so appealing that I really wanted to stay longer!! The resort is located in front of the backwater which is one of the most interesting part...on day 2 we went for backwater ride and it was just too good! I think bamboo lagoon is the best choice for people seeking natural beauty and peace..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_deepshi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
7.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 71 in Alappuzha
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#7 of 71 in Alappuzha
194 reviews
20.5 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#9 of 71 in Alappuzha
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Palmgrove Lake Resort
#16 of 71 in Alappuzha
216 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#5 of 71 in Alappuzha
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort

Address: Nehrutrophy Ward, Punnamada, Alappuzha 688006, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alappuzha
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £28 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the lap of the spectacular Punnamda backwaters in Kerala, Bamboo Lagoon Resort offers basic modern comforts at easily affordable rates. The hotel is ideally located in proximity to the azure Puunnamad River and also offers the exclusive privilege of a house boat cruise where you can have loads of fun all day long. Cochin airport is located at 46 km from hotel and the nearest railway station is only 5 km from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing