We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Royal Gardens Hotel & Resorts, Allapuzha a great place to stay and delivers the best food in God's own country...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Ranked #53 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Royal Gardens Hotel & Resorts, Allapuzha a great place to stay and delivers the best food in God's own country...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We never thought there is such a class beautiful hotel in Allepuzha District. I found this hotel to be very clean and had excellent staff. The hotel has been equipped with beautiful rooms, good facilities and good parking facilities. The staff was always ready to help and the food has been awesome and delicious. Royal Garden is a great place to stay and we will recommend all our friends and relatives that they must enjoy the food and stay in this great place. For the location and price point we would certainly consider returning during our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped for a much needed cuppa, and for using the restroom. And were pleasantly surprised at what lay in store.
Whilst driving along the coastal Highway 47 heading North from Trivandrum, one passes the Ashram of Amritanandamayi (at Ochira) past Karunagapally, and the Thermal Power Plant (at Cheppad) just after Kayamkulam. This Hotel is on the Highway to the right, immediately after the left turn to the Thermal Plant, and easily missed due to the unassuming signboard, and a typical entrance.
Things change,and the eyebrows go up as you drive in, and walk into the reception. For a desolate coastal stretch, this is like an oasis in the middle of nowhere.
We were further surprised by the taste, freshness and elan with which our "fish-and-chips" order was served.
Fish and chips in the middle of nowhere, in the heart of a backward coastal area.
We did not stay here, but have marked it for a comprehensive future visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderbugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Front Office Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your valuable review . your positive review motive us to upgrade our facilities & services for best in this destination. looking forward for your next visit to our property. Thanks for all your kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed two nights in July for work. Terrible experiences:

1. Seemed like I was only one guest there during my stay. The hotel was completely deserted.

2. No hot water for TWO NIGHTS !!! They could not fix the problem... This is not acceptable.

3. Wifi connection was not great. It took more than one hour to be connected.

4. Safety box was not functioning.

5. No breakfast buffe. The preparation food took so long (30mm) even though I was a sole guest.
Ended up eating in 3 minutes.

6. Sauna and Jacuzzi were both out of order..

7. On the first day of all problems, I was assured that all problems were resolved for the second night. When returned, I was shocked by the fact that nothing was resolved.

I complained to the manager but they have not come up with the solution.. No hot shower for two days? and they are claiming they are FIVE stars?? you must be kidding me...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank doranobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Front Office Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
This review is completely wrong,
1,The hotel was fully occupied ,so we upgraded the guest to the Royale Villa.
2,In villas we have separate geezers which is not suitable for filling the entire bath tub.
3,Our hotel is fully connected with Wi-Fi,some times there are issues with the service provider.
4,The guest was not familiar with the safe locker operations.
5,The guest came for breakfast after closing the buffet,so we served as requested,its takes 15 to 20 minutes.
6,Sauna and Jacuzzi will start operating from September 5th 2013.
7,From the day one we have informed our valuable guest all these,there was issues with language for convincing.
WE GOT 99% OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS ANY SMALL ISSUES WE USED TO RESOLVE IMMEDIATELY,ACCORDING TO THE GUEST WE ARE THE BEST HOTEL IN ALLEPPEY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

I wish I had more time on this property.

Beautifully laid out villas, well appointed rooms, a surprise in a small town. Very clean, excellent staff. The restaurant where I had dinner (a Kerala speciality restaurant of the hotel), was great. The allepey fish curry and Kerala paratha was super.

Only 1 negative, the facility has not yet got its liquor license.

Room Tip: Try staying in the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, General Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
We thank you for your wonderful feedback about our food and accommodation.

We are happy to anounce that our Bar doors are open from the 13th of February onwards, so look forward to have you stay with us when you are back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

not many hotels are of good quality that i know between kochi and Trivandrum on the highway.but this place is excellent. a lot of work gone into the details of design and overall a quite place to take a break.stayed in the villa,duplex set up with enough space for two families and a private car park for each villa.didnt get a chance to check the food.will need to watch out close in the night if you are trying to locate it.between Haripad and Cheppad when driving from Kochi

Room Tip: not sure about the rooms but the villa is great near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jissbobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for your valuable review . your positive review motive us to upgrade our facilities & services far best in this destination. We also start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4 N with site seeing facilities. looking forward for your next visit to our property. Thanks for all your kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Made an impromptu stop here when we decided to take an over night break during the long drive from Guruvaryur to TVM. We requested for a double bed room , but since it was full we got a free upgrade to a Villa. It was great value for money , plus the staff were very friendly. One of the best services I have experienced in Kerala. The Continental/American breakfasts might not have much variety to choose from but the overall menu is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NabeelMattara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your valuable review on our property. Your positive review certainly motive us to improve our services and facilities. In due course we start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4N which covers Local site seeing( Beach,Churches & Temples) , House Boat, Munnar, & Kumarkom. We also come up with one more property at Munnar in next 6 months. looking forward for your extended support. see you at your next visit soon!!

Thanks & Regards,
Harish.V.Rao
Marketing Manager
08547006627
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

spent two nights here on a last minute plan. absolutely amazing. most attentive and friendly service. lovely villas. the food at the kerala restaurant is cheap and yummy, their appams divine. they need to ramp up the bkfast tho. see the nearby snake temples.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jude_the_obscure9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your valuable review on our property. Your positive review certainly motive us to improve our services and facilities. In due course we start offering luxury stay packages from 2N to 4N which covers Local site seeing( Beach,Churches & Temples) , House Boat, Munnar, & Kumarkom. We also come up with one more property at Munnar in next 6 months. looking forward for your extended support. see you at your next visit soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
39.7 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#13 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
24.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#15 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
28.2 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
14.8 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#9 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
17.2 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#33 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Property: The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Address: PB. No 1, Nangiarkulangara | Haripad, Alappuzha 688003, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, located in Alleppey District, Kerala. Alleppey has the largest backwaters in Asia and is known as the Venice of the East. The highlights of The Royale Gardens include its strategic location of being equidistant from Trivandrum and Cochin airports. The group has plans to expand The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts to popular tourist attractions like Thottapally, Munnar, Thekkady and Wayanad. As the name we welcome you with 30 Royale rooms fully customized and are categorized along with Royale Junior suites and a Royale Suite, also features 9 magnificent luxury villas with independent car parking attached. Experience the mix of fine dining experience in our theme restaurants, Coffee shop. Elegance of its class - executive lounge for wine and spirits service to cherish your exotic hang out. On the house equipped with a spacious Conference Hall, Swimming pool with sunken bar n quick bite counters. The discerning travelers can experience hospitality at its best in The Royale Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing