We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and beautiful hotel of good standard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Ranked #53 of 67 Hotels in Alappuzha
Chennai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Clean and beautiful hotel of good standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I was staying for a day in connection with a performance at Mata Amruthanandamayi's 60 year celebrations last week. This hotel provided all the basic needs with a touch of class. Though multi cuisine, the vegetarian food was tasty and genuine. Mr Jacob and Thomas, the General manager and night duty manager respectively were very attentive and helping. Very good experience. A Star hotel which is worth its name and the money we pay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaidyanathanSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haripad, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am Ajith, Professor, T.K.M.M college, Nagiarkulangara. With immense pleasure, let me say, Royale Gardens and Resorts provided me an excellent opportunity to host my beloved relatives from Dubai for 5 days. They enjoyed their stay in all respects. The ambiance, property, the calm atmosphere, excellent food, cleanliness, hospitality and most of all, the at home feeling has completely captured the hearts of my guests.
With great satisfaction and gratitude, I thank the entire management right from top to bottom. Its really an achievement to establish , and run successfully, such a world class hotel in small town like Nangiarukulanagara. I would definitely suggest Royale Gardens and Resorts to those who look forward to class, comfort and a serine atmosphere for a perfect holiday.
Regards, Ajith R

Room Tip: Go for villas if u want a perfect homely feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My name is Jitin Rajasenan and i visited Royale Gardens on 17th September 2013. My stay at Royale Gardens was a truly rich and royale experience having selected a villa. The facilities are really good and of high quality. The staff was very helpful and jovial. A truly nice experience compared to hotels that i have stayed during my tours to different parts of India.The availability of multicuisine restaurants is a good option to international as well as people from different parts of India.

Room Tip: If u are looking for economic rooms choose suite rooms and if you are a couple or family intending t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JITIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I’m an expatriate living in the middle east over 25 years , me and all my family members are so very happy in all the excellent services we have availed form RG’S l as of now , first of all I'm so very surprised in seeing such a decent amazing and awesome property like this in Haripad ,I travel a lot in Kerala & all around the world stay in different property , My first visit to RG’S was a year back with my family for lunch the moment we walked in a Beautiful lady has escorted us to the restaurant that is truly different experience in Haripad ,we had traditional Kerala food everyone in my family self-proclaimed it was excellent Kerala meal . We started visiting RG’S quite frequently with other friends and family for Breakfast lunch dinner in different occasions . If it was not For RG’S who could ever expect to have a Rib eye steak dinner with mash potato white mushroom sauce with Cabernet Sauvignon Red wine in Haripad like if you have visited Texas Steakhouse . I have stayed in the villa more than 15 times during the past one year its excellent hideout with family away from busy life it’s calm and quite especially when it’s raining there is no better place to stay than Royale gardens . I’m sure RG’S is going to be a land mark on the world map , I just wanted to appreciate the management and all the excellent staff for taking care of us .
Keep the good work rolling

Regards
Alexander John

Room Tip: RG's Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We never thought there is such a class beautiful hotel in Allepuzha District. I found this hotel to be very clean and had excellent staff. The hotel has been equipped with beautiful rooms, good facilities and good parking facilities. The staff was always ready to help and the food has been awesome and delicious. Royal Garden is a great place to stay and we will recommend all our friends and relatives that they must enjoy the food and stay in this great place. For the location and price point we would certainly consider returning during our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stopped for a much needed cuppa, and for using the restroom. And were pleasantly surprised at what lay in store.
Whilst driving along the coastal Highway 47 heading North from Trivandrum, one passes the Ashram of Amritanandamayi (at Ochira) past Karunagapally, and the Thermal Power Plant (at Cheppad) just after Kayamkulam. This Hotel is on the Highway to the right, immediately after the left turn to the Thermal Plant, and easily missed due to the unassuming signboard, and a typical entrance.
Things change,and the eyebrows go up as you drive in, and walk into the reception. For a desolate coastal stretch, this is like an oasis in the middle of nowhere.
We were further surprised by the taste, freshness and elan with which our "fish-and-chips" order was served.
Fish and chips in the middle of nowhere, in the heart of a backward coastal area.
We did not stay here, but have marked it for a comprehensive future visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderbugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Front Office Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your valuable review . your positive review motive us to upgrade our facilities & services for best in this destination. looking forward for your next visit to our property. Thanks for all your kind support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Stayed two nights in July for work. Terrible experiences:

1. Seemed like I was only one guest there during my stay. The hotel was completely deserted.

2. No hot water for TWO NIGHTS !!! They could not fix the problem... This is not acceptable.

3. Wifi connection was not great. It took more than one hour to be connected.

4. Safety box was not functioning.

5. No breakfast buffe. The preparation food took so long (30mm) even though I was a sole guest.
Ended up eating in 3 minutes.

6. Sauna and Jacuzzi were both out of order..

7. On the first day of all problems, I was assured that all problems were resolved for the second night. When returned, I was shocked by the fact that nothing was resolved.

I complained to the manager but they have not come up with the solution.. No hot shower for two days? and they are claiming they are FIVE stars?? you must be kidding me...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank doranobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoyaleGardens, Front Office Manager at The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
This review is completely wrong,
1,The hotel was fully occupied ,so we upgraded the guest to the Royale Villa.
2,In villas we have separate geezers which is not suitable for filling the entire bath tub.
3,Our hotel is fully connected with Wi-Fi,some times there are issues with the service provider.
4,The guest was not familiar with the safe locker operations.
5,The guest came for breakfast after closing the buffet,so we served as requested,its takes 15 to 20 minutes.
6,Sauna and Jacuzzi will start operating from September 5th 2013.
7,From the day one we have informed our valuable guest all these,there was issues with language for convincing.
WE GOT 99% OF SATISFIED CUSTOMERS ANY SMALL ISSUES WE USED TO RESOLVE IMMEDIATELY,ACCORDING TO THE GUEST WE ARE THE BEST HOTEL IN ALLEPPEY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alappuzha hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
18.7 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#20 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
28.2 mi away
The World Backwaters
The World Backwaters
#19 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Ayur Island
Grand Ayur Island
#15 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#18 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
24.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Villas
El Oceano Beach Villas
#13 of 67 in Alappuzha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts

Property: The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts
Address: PB. No 1, Nangiarkulangara | Haripad, Alappuzha 688003, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts, located in Alleppey District, Kerala. Alleppey has the largest backwaters in Asia and is known as the Venice of the East. The highlights of The Royale Gardens include its strategic location of being equidistant from Trivandrum and Cochin airports. The group has plans to expand The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts to popular tourist attractions like Thottapally, Munnar, Thekkady and Wayanad. As the name we welcome you with 30 Royale rooms fully customized and are categorized along with Royale Junior suites and a Royale Suite, also features 9 magnificent luxury villas with independent car parking attached. Experience the mix of fine dining experience in our theme restaurants, Coffee shop. Elegance of its class - executive lounge for wine and spirits service to cherish your exotic hang out. On the house equipped with a spacious Conference Hall, Swimming pool with sunken bar n quick bite counters. The discerning travelers can experience hospitality at its best in The Royale Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Gardens Hotel & Resorts Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing