We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site, but could be so much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great site at lake edge. Nice pool, rooms large and reasonable. But staff not very helpful, food below average and very slow service. Doesn't seem to be well managed. Too far to walk into Allepey. Disappointed. But could be so much better!!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPP617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting your valuable feedback. I have taken a note of your suggestions and shared it with our team. We are indeed very grateful to you for shedding light on areas that valued guests such as your good self expect at our resort. Please rest assured that we have taken your feedback seriously and will train our staff in all the areas of concern highlighted..

Thank you again for bringing this to our notice and helping us serve you better.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Alleppey.

Thanks & Regards
Dhanesh Sankaranarayanan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed just for a night advised by our contact in Allepey. This is a great location with amazing view on the lake, excellent to watch the sunset.
The room was old as the electricity network but it was charming. Plus the restaurant is really great. They make very fresh and very tasty kerala dishes. Try their fish Politchatu.
Very good service as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JekaterinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

to me


The service is great...! we were treated like king from the moment we reached here at kayaloram . The view is breathtaking, the rooms and buildings are looks bit old but it matches to the real beauty of kerala .The boat ride on the shikara, & the ayurveda treatments we had were wonderful, very pleasant stay and the food and staffs in the restaurant are friendly. Breakfast is great too. I have nothing but praise for this place and would stronmgly recommend it to anyone.
The memorable moments our trip in India

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaravind929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest ,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the Mir Hotels & Resorts team. I’m positive they will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you choose to stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Alleppey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Our stay was really meomarable ,. Infact our plan was to go to kumarakom instead of alapuzha on the way to kumarakom I met my old friend and he refred me to stay at alapuzha espeially in kayaloram . we reached arround 4 in the eveneing I should say as soon as I reched we were welcomed with a special typical kerala drink called “ samparam “ wowv……..! the taste of the same is still running arround and the room allocated near to the lakes are wonderful and you feel in the middle of the lake.Big boats and house boats are always passing next to you nose and the view from the room to the lake was really wonderful, Food was really good and the staffs are really careful on their job . We enjoyed our stay and we recommend all of our friends .

Room Tip: lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanesh123, General Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest ,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the Mir Hotels & Resorts team. I’m positive they will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you choose to stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Alleppey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We were very disappointed.
The staff were pleasant and there seemed to be plenty of them.
We were given a room overlooking the lake which was pleasant enough but being a "heritage" was very dark.
It was clean enough and whilst the idea of an outside shower room is quirky with dodgy looking electrics it needs re-thinking. Wonderful for letting in mosquito families,
The staff need to show guests how the AC works-the switch is in the outside shower but you wouldn't know it.
As is the water heater and the switch to switch that on is in the bathroom but it is not obvious-again needs pointing out to guests.
We has one meal in the evening which had to be pre-ordered which wasn't really a problem.
The meal itself was fine.
The biggest disappointment was the breakfast - or lack of.
One could be sitting there each morning in hope!!
Sometimes somebody would turn up but there was never a specific time, and there was toast but just poor quality bread and no choices, no juice as the juicer was broken and the toaster seemed to work when it felt like it.
Sometimes butter and jam would appear in little pots sometimes plonked on the plate.
Likewise tea and coffee was guesswork as to what we got.
It was possible to order eggs.
There were many Indian families when we were there and there was only one morning that there seemed to be any food in the containers.
Whilst all this seems very petty this place is advertised as a Premium Hotel and a basic breakfast well served is not difficult to achieve.
Most of the people who were there at the same time had the same opinion.
The location is very pleasant being right on the lake a bit cut off but you can get a tuk tuk to take you into the town or to the beach if you want a change
The whole place needs a bit of i

The pool water looked grubby

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Terrible food, zero cleanliness, terrible service. Super expensive for what they provide. The only positive aspect was the view from the resort but almost every resort in Alleppey has such views.Not recommended at all.

Room Tip: Never book this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so much for posting your valuable feedback. I have taken a note of your suggestions and shared it with our team. We are indeed very grateful to you for shedding light on areas that valued guests such as your good self expect at our resort. Please rest assured that we have taken your feedback seriously and will train our staff in all the areas of concern highlighted..

Thank you again for bringing this to our notice and helping us serve you better.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Alleppey.

Thanks & Regards
Dhanesh Sankaranarayanan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My family of 4 including my parents were planning to go on vacation for couple of days. We wanted to experience nature and stay away from the noise of the city.We narrowed our destination to alapuzha and decided on Kayaloram resort after lots of studying the internet reviews. We expected the place to be good.But once we reached there we found that the place exceeded our expectations !

It's is simply AWESOME.!

Very good experience and very good place to stay which is surrounded by the beautiful lake and greenery. Very spacious rooms and delicious food at an affordable price. Sipping tea in the early morning and watching the scenic beauty of the backwater, an awesome experience we had.At Kayaloram, you would be as close to nature as one could hope for. The lush greenery, the roomy conventional cottages and the traditional food make your visit a cherished one. If you are looking to steal some moments of bliss from your rigorous professional routine, Kayaloram resort at alapuzha is your destination.Though the support staff try to do their best, the owners clearly lack planning and vision to make it a good experience.The place is a little over priced for the services it provides.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhanumathi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhanesh123, Manager at Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the Mir Hotels & Resorts team. I’m positive they will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you choose to stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Alleppey.
Thanks
Dhanesh sankaranarayanan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
7.2 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#8 of 70 in Alappuzha
370 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
8.0 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#32 of 70 in Alappuzha
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
0.5 mi away
Palmgrove Lake Resort
Palmgrove Lake Resort
#14 of 70 in Alappuzha
207 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort

Address: Punnamada Alleppey | Alleppey, Alappuzha 688006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayaloram Lake Resort Managed by Mir Group of companies, Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort,set in the enchanted landscape of Alleppey, offers impeccable services at par with international standards. Ideally suited for business travelers and tourists alike, the resort is set in lush green settings of Punnamada in Alleppey, the Venice of the east. Kayaloram is a true blend of the rustic ambience of Alleppey and the facilities of a modern resort.The resort also offers an Ayurvedic centre which has all the major treatments.Kayaloram has been classified under the title of Heritage Resort, by the Government of India.Sizzling backwaters Cruising along the stunning and unique backwaters of Alleppey gives you the most enchanting holidaying experience. The back water cruise along the narrow canals that interweave the rustic villages of Kuttanad gives you the most awesome experience. Hear the ripples of Vembanad Lake and feel completely relaxed in the rustic charm of the villages. It is fascinating to watch the village girls engaged in the various house hold chores in front of every house & men doing their daily works. Enjoy the savor of fresh coconut water; watch the toddy tappers tapping fresh toddy & village folk active in making coir from coconut husk.Alleppey gives you much more beyond these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Hotel Alappuzha
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Alappuzha
Kayaloram Heritage Lake Resort Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing