We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
60
85
33
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
85
33
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool wooden cottages typical kerala complimentary breakfast wonderful experience backwaters alleppey lawn ducks chef beauty hospitality banks greenery cons fishing
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The location of the resort is excellent and the ambiance! We were a group 9 booked the resort for a leisure cum business trip. The rooms were done up spartan(Keralastyle) need more care and regular maintenance. The swimming pool was kept well also the garden around. The food was ok being in the lakeside you expect always some good sea food! For a cup of morning tea you may have to wait till 8 30 am. Staff were very courteous and helpful! The photos of the rooms do not give you exact shape of what is inside.

Room tip: lake view cottage
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MistletoeMNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

booked 3 rooms @ 5200 each paying extra specially for lake viewing. no lake view rooms given. we got room no 101,104 & 106. None of the rooms are upto the mark and very poorly maintained.If you stay in these rooms dont pay more that 3k per day. One more thing all rooms in this resort are with OPEN BATHROOM HAVING NO ROOF. simply awkward.U can go for room no 103 & 104 which they have maintained well. otherwise very average property. we booked for 2 days and at the end of the 1st day we decided to shift and went to PalmGrove resort hardly 1km from this resort @ 3000 per day per room. We took lunch @ 400 and then decided not to spend anymore here. WE HAVE TAKEN FEW PICS OF INSIDE ROOM PLS CHECK AND DECIDE

Room tip: stay only if u get room no 104 & 105 or else dont pay more that 3k many more hotels available
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony143cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is the second time Iam visting this property and the booking was well taken care and we had enjoyed the stay in the hotel.The food was nice and also the rooms was comfort .The lady at the reception was so helpful and also the guy from the restaurant .Definitely I will be back again to the hotel.

Room tip: Quiet and Comfort Stay
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaiju g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed with a group of 19 Pax, for 1 night in this excellent Resort. Small resort with about 15 rooms. Well maintained landscape and Infinity swimming pool facing the lake. Good Hospitality with excellent food. Roof partially opened Toilets. calm and cool atmosphere. Lake front and easy to board the House boat. Only problem we faced was electricity line tripping during night.

Room tip: Lake view rooms
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ignatius D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This is a small resort offering fabulous views of the backwaters. The place is ideal to unwind and relax for a day or 2. This place has limited number of rooms, so guess it'l never be over-crowded. The view of the backwaters is simply amazing. There is an infinity pool. It's quite small but relaxing nonetheless. The food was excellent. I had one of the best fish dishes I've ever had at this resort. But the complimentary breakfast was poor, literally!.
It's difficult to get to this place and google maps don't really help much. You've got to call the resort for directions. They don't serve alcohol, as is the case with most resorts in Kerala but there are toddy shops nearby if you can do with some coconut toddy, and fine local cuisine.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vishnu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews