We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"You can't call it Lassi"”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Lassi

Lassi
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Alappuzha
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Drinks
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"You can't call it Lassi"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

You can't call a loowarm, sugery, watery fancy named drink a real Lassi.
The interior was damp and moldy, the smell was just awefull. The health factor is zero. Big disappointment!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Relana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not even Lassi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The lassi wasn't even lassi, it was also warm and full of sugar. The interior was damp and mouldy. I wouldn't pay half the price they are charging for this 'lassi'

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KombatK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm terrible lassi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

From the moldy stuffy interior to the luke warm over blended lassi this place was a massive disappointment. We have had amazing lassi in north India so we know what good lassi is. 2 thumbs down.

Helpful?
Thank imAwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome blend of lassi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

i liked the shop...the way they arranged everything....& looks cute too with the perfect ambiance of the shop.....
i liked lassi especially flamingo and choco sparkle....
feel like to come again nd again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MEENU91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A blend of natures gifts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was really surprised seeing the menu , Its really a new concept , me and my family really enjoyed the drinks that we had here . Its really a blend of natures gifts , fruits with yogurt and also their falooda is really outstanding and mouth watering . Well done guys ... will be back soon for exploring more of your awesome drinks and snacks .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lassi also viewed

Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District
 

Been to Lassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing