We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome experience of the lifetime. ..”
other travellers have booked this property
One bedroom premium houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
65 reviews
One bedroom premium houseboat
Enter aSun bed
HouseboatLiving area
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
Houeboat Bedroom
Houseboat front view
Houseboat Bedroom
One bedroom premium houseboat welcome drink
Houseboat Bedroom
Houseboat overview
Houseboat photos
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Kitchen
Houseboat Living area
Houseboat Passage
Houseboat Dining
Houseboat Bathroom
Housbeoat Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malvinder...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome experience of the lifetime. ..”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The houseboat was very neatly maintained. ..The food was awesome. .All the meals were delicious with a lot of variety to choose from. ... I would definitely recommend it to anyone and everyone planning for a trip to Alleppey...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajsamand, India
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: food prepared on board
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rinkusark...
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Enchanting Kerala Backwaters”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed at Nova Houseboats in August 2014. The hospitality at the Houseboat was indeed exceptional.
We had booked a Delux House Boat which as good as the premium one. The cleanliness, the quality of the food along with the services was indeed outstanding. I had made a special request for the Pearl Spot Fish for dinner, which was taken care of very gracefully. Also I had requested a late check out (as it was the off season), which was also granted without any questions.
The only improvement I would suggest is that they should have a collection of Video CD's for the guests, as there is nothing much to do there post sunset. The guest can at least watch a few movies. They can keep a collection of few All time popular Hollywood movies.
Eldhose who coordinates your reservations is an excellent chap and is very helpful. Overall Nova House Boat is the best house boat in that price range. I would recommend Nova Houseboats to everyone who is looking for an experiential stay without burning a hole in their pocket!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Du...
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Reliable & honest”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I've been on house boats twice and although I don't claim to be an expert, they all offer you an overnight cruise on the backwaters for more or less the same price. However, we were travelling with a young lady this time and Nova made sure we felt safe and we're given good yet appropriate attention. Aldos appeared very kind and patient. He arranged a tour of Alleppey on a tuk-tuk the day before and a good clean room with superb masala tea the night before. The house boat staff were attentive to detail and gave us he freedom to do our own thing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richa20
2 reviews
“A pleasantly memorable holiday!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked the houseboat for a 3 night stay for my parents 25th anniversary and I have only heard positive and happy reviews from them, complimented by beautiful pictures of the houseboat (a true reflection of the online pictures), delicious food (courtesy the brilliant cook Sachin who laid out the most delicious platter for every meal) and the lovely backdrop and nature made enjoyable while on the day cruise with captian Biju.


All the payment and reservations were hassle free and prompt responses to my queries was an icing on the cake.

I'll definitely recommend paying a visit and I'm sure you'll be well looked after.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish K
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was a wonderful experience at Nova houseboat . The staff was very nice , especially Mr. Sunny is a wonderful cook. The stop at the market ( In water ) to get fresh fish was a great experience. The trip to kerala is just not complete without the houseboat stay and with Nova Houseboat it's the best one !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelisf...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nova houseboat was clean and well maintained, staff was helpful, food was yummy. The best part was the candle light dinner. We weren't expecting it to be so fantastic. Bed decoration was beautiful, bedroom was nice and bathroom was decent. Halaal meat was also arranged on prior request.

There were bed bugs that bit my husband and that was the only negative thing. There was power cut but when informed it was sorted immediately.

Thank you Eldhose and Nova staff for amazing houseboat experience and beautiful memories.
We definitely recommend Nova houseboat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Candle Light Dinner
Liked least: Bed bugs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing