We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shade Tourist Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shade Tourist Home
Ranked #65 of 191 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Alleppey, Kerala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was a fascinating experience,specially when it comes to God's own country. Located close to the Punnamada provides ease of accesses to boating.Stayed here with my friends for two nights.Reception was good, and when we were taken to the room I was amazed to see the exterior and interiors. They also provided with a taxi on demand at a reasonable rate.They provide quality services in affordable rate. Rooms are neat and beautiful with good facilities. The best thing is you feel like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajil007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
4
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

A quality place to stay. Near to Punnamada lake, away from traffic and noise and have accessibility to backwaters for boating and sightseeing =. They provide quality services in affordable rate. Rooms are neat and beautiful with good facilities. The best thing is you feel like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joethesirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Had a excellent day out at this tourist home with my family , good rooms with clean atmosphere add to the excellent service quality at affordable price. will surely revisit this one day. Located close to the punnamada provides ease of accesses to boating. They also provided with a taxi on demand at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shanunaseer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here with my frnds for two nights. Approach to the home stay is a bit tough and have to ask many times but once you are there you forget everything. Reception was good, and when we were taken to the room I was amazed to see the exterior and interiors. Totally different style, kind of antique style but with all...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bineesh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Wow it was a pleasant stay over there.I really enjoyed with my friends.The staffs were well behaved and helpful through out the stay. Next my vacation will be with shade.we never forget fadel (The managing director shade tourst hme)and rocking manaf .thanks bros .gave as a fantastic moments

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank suhailsadique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 67 in Alappuzha
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ragam Resort
Ragam Resort
#86 of 191 in Alappuzha
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trium Resorts & Trium Houseboat
Trium Resorts & Trium Houseboat
#104 of 191 in Alappuzha
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alapatt Homestay
Alapatt Homestay
#27 of 191 in Alappuzha
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaandhni Lake View
Chaandhni Lake View
#55 of 191 in Alappuzha
16 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cosy Regency
Cosy Regency
#59 of 191 in Alappuzha
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shade Tourist Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shade Tourist Home

Property: Shade Tourist Home
Address: Near Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Thathampally, Alappuzha 688013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As What Had S.T. Coleridge inscribed in golden letters in praise of a pleasure palace named Xanadu, we, the real emblem of cultural heritage the sum total of tradition and passion, submit a resort for the satisfaction of tourists.The fusion of musical gale from Arabian Sea and breeze spreading drizzle from the lake of Punnamada echoes the heart of Alappuzha where a splendid resort with amazing facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shade Tourist Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shade Tourist Home Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing