We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pournami- Name describes all, Must See,,Will...”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
246 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Manoj K
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pournami- Name describes all, Must See,,Will visit again & Again”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were 10 male adults made a trip to Alleppey, Veegaland and Atihripily falls,

We booked 3 Bed room house boat for us a month ago. we made advance and checked in at 12pm. they booked us the exact boat as shown in photo gallery
Welcome drink was provided and we started the cruising by 12.30. The boat workers were sweet and kind also informative. Lunch was provided by 1 pm both veg as well as non veg.
Home style food made our tummies full. Over all food was excellent. other foods were on request.

The rooms were very spacious and well maintained,
the main highlight was the traditional type of rooms that attracted us.

Pros:
1. Well maintained spacious rooms similar to 3 star hotel rooms
2. nice sit-out
3. Excellent home style food
4.Felt like home

No cons we found during our stay.
Many of my friends suggested this boat for their families.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balamural...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Golden Harvest"”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Finally February arrived and it was time for me to head home for my annual vacation, to Alleppey, India.
Alleppey in February is beautiful, the glory of paddy cultivation backed with a golden harvest in every bit of paddy field;
I am so happy that I selected Pournami for my house boat cruise. With in an ample budget, they gave the best deal that’s available in the market, I was very much satisfied with the crew and facilities available on board, for any first timer like me, it was unbelievable to see the scenic beauty of Alleppey backwaters clubbed together with the facilities availed on the cruise.
Above all, the safety precautions on board do deserve a mention.
Thanks Pournami and especially Parvathy Prakash for guiding us throughout the Holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alleppey
Liked least: Alleppey is getting Traffic jams on Lagoons
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
961sanjay...
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of the lot”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This wasn't my first experience with Alleppey houseboats but still I was delighted by this particular experience and facilities offered by Pournami houseboats. We were a group of 12 from Chennai and started our cruise in a 4BHK house boat. The boat was well maintained with luxurious interiors and lightnings. We made the most out of the Giant screen and 5.1 speakers rightly placed in the hall. the service staffs were well behaved and the hospitality matched with star hotels. Overall I would say Pournami HB is not just one of those hundred houseboats u find in Alleppey but differentiates itself with luxurious facilities, excellent hospitality and yaa delicious food..!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balaji K
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed one night in houseboat in Alleppey. It was a Wonderful Experience. Houseboat was very neat and clean and also staff members were very friendly. Food in houseboat was good. Night stay in houseboat is a memorable experience. Mrs Parvathy helped a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWL
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Absolutely FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We went with our granddaughters on a 2 bedroom houseboat for only one night - and wish it had been more! What a fabulous experience. The boat was lovely and very comfortable. Our Captain and Cook were amazing - friendly, helpful, super-attentive. The food was phenomenal , varied, and far more than we could eat!

We weren't at all bothered by insects, no mosquitos, and the Captain tucked the boat in with netting as we docked for the night. The rooms had AC at night, which we didn't need.

Both men pointed out sights we might have missed along the way, and upon request, took us for an Ayurvedic massage. When my granddaughter asked if there was more coconut water, we stopped to buy some. Also got 'prawns,' which looked like small lobsters, that Manosh cooked for dinner.

Communication was excellent as we booked the trip, as was confirmation as we traveled.

They engaged a taxi for us for the 3 hour ride back to Cochiin, cheaper than our trip down had been.

My family would HIGHLY recommend Pournami Houseboats - it was truly a highlight of our Indian sojourn!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all amazing but the food was a standout!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHITKERSH
UK
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Booked a tour with Pournami before we left the UK. Parvathy was very helpful and gave good advice on where to visit and how long to stay. We were picked up in cochin, stayed 2 nights in munnar, 1 night in thekkady and finally 2 days on a houseboat in alleppey. The trip also included sightseeing in munnar and thekkady, with a private car. Our driver did a very good job and showed us some fabulous places.

The houseboat was beautiful, very well looked after with lovely rooms. The food was excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us, great experience.

Parvathy from pournami tours also arranged a private taxi from alleppey to kovalam for us.

Great communication throughout, booking process smooth and quick. We paid a deposit prior to departure and the balance on arrival. I would recommend using Pournami Tours to book your trips in Kerala.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shweta396
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Memorable Trip”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

It was a Wonderful Experience. Houseboat was neat and clean. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food was good. Staff were pleasant
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing