We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
249 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 249 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Selvam e
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked four bedroom deluxe in Pournami houseboat, Special thanks to Parvathy for making all arrangements properly. It was awesome experience with the house boat. The boat was very good with neat rooms, comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, AC, cabinets in the room, table, and the deck had sofas and a dining table. The staff was too friendly and good at their job. the cruise in the backwaters for the full day.. we did fishing too...we gone for 1 week tour, but only houseboat and athirapally falls remains in our mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh V
1 review
“nice”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

had a trip for 2nights ,The food was nice thanks to VINOD,good service .

Only one negative They night halt was same place for two day, but in mail Parvathy said two different places,I dont know Why????

Otherwise nice and good .

Ramesh

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sri445
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was an wonderful experience for us house boat is very well maintained and clean, my family members had a great time in pournami house boat, crew members are very helpful and very cooperative. we are looking forward to visit again, special thanks to Parvathy and Shilpa who assisted me in booking without any hinderance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vidhya m
Hosur, India
1 review
“Service was very good. Love to visit again”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The service was very good. The houseboat was very clean and neat. Food was Awesome. My Kids enjoyed a lot. The crew Vinod and Team was too good. They prepared the food according to the taste of my kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service ,Food
Liked least: Nothing was there to rate the least
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samyak S
Coonoor, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A satisfying trip”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our trip started with a cordial introduction with the crew Mr. Vinod(cook) and Mr. Sridhar(driver) and a refreshing welcome drink. The rooms were cozy and neat. Dining table and couches were set outdoors so that we could fully enjoy the surroundings at leisure. The feel of having lunch in open air with water all around was really great. The food itself was brilliant. Kudos to Mr. Vinod for preparing such a delicious, wholesome and homely meal for lunch as well as dinner. In the evening snacks and tea and a hearty breakfast in the morning were also served. Not to forget a very refreshing pineapple-ginger juice served sometime after lunch. There is a lcd tv with tatasky connection available for when the boat drops anchor. En route there is place to shop for prawns, crab and fish if you need something extra for dinner. The cook prepares anything for free upto kgs. Overall it was a great experience and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and crew hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarthikKr...
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Economical and Safe House Boaat”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I choose Pournami House Boast based on Trip Adviser Review for 1 Night stay with my family.
I called them up one day before booking process and competitive price was very reasonable. I believe Shilpa who co-ordinate with me for Booking and Online Transfer.

House boat check in was smooth and people who helped us providing food and explaining some nice story behind lake and environment was good.

House boat is neat and clean in all aspects. Food as we are particularly veg have very limited choice. I believe Non-Veg has very good choice of food spread to choose from. They prepare nice food inside Boat and serve you on time for all 3 meals without any hesitation. In between Juice and Fruit also served with evening snacks. If you are interested they stop in for Ayurveda Massage at evening 4.00 PM in some place but charges are very high. It was ok not that great, but it run by some charity they say. Evening around 5.00 it will stop in one corner and you will be provided with TV for evening entertainment. I thoroughly enjoyed their hospitality.

Need to improve in Toilet cleanliness little bit as it smells very bad and sheets are not properly maintained. Other than this I don't have any other complaint on entire journey with my family and Kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrazyTrav...
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay @ Pournami Houseboat”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First of all I must admit that I was very skeptical to book a houseboat with Pournami after having read so many reviews of other houseboats, but then I realised I was wrong. We were a family of 12 planning to stay at the houseboat however the biggest boat available with them had only 4 bedroom, so Ms. Parvathy agreed to arrange for us a 2 bedroom houseboat for night stay. But unfortunately 3 of my family members didnt turn up and I asked Parvathy to cancel the booking for 2 bedroom houseboat and provide extra mattress for the additional person, which to my surprise she agreed promptly and didnt charge any cancellation charges. So finally we ended up staying at the 4 bedroom houseboat. She had also shared the pics of the same with me on my email id. Although the pics were a different from what she had sent, the houseboat was well-kept and had all the modern amenities. All the bedrooms were clean and the bedsheets and mattresses were good.
The food served on the houseboat was really good right from the lunch on day one, the evening snacks, dinner and the breakfast served on day two. The day tour on the boat was really relaxing and my parents & in-laws enjoyed a lot. The captain was really informative as he showed us different landmarks and explained the history behind them.
Houseboat is a good experience for people who want to sit back, relax and enjoy the cool breeze of the back waters; the staff at Pournami houseboat ensured all that and also provided us a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. I would like really like to thank the entire team of Pournami for all the assistance provided to us from booking till our departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The houseboat was in great condition and the rooms were well-kept
Liked least: The massage suggested by houseboat staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing