We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
246 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 246 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tanveer A
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well built houseboat with neat and clean rooms and the sitting area. I hired a 2 bed boat. The staff is very friendly. They take care to receive you from parking area to the boat. The in-house staff are very good and help you with any queries you have. They will help you arrange the local row boat, local sea food purchase if you need.
The food served is excellent. I would recommend this rental to people.
A few minor maintenance issues, that was communicated to to them in their feedback, but that does not in anyway lessen your excellent stay overnight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swainjm
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
“Excellent & Memorable stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I along with my relative stayed in a two BR Pournami House boat on 25.01.17. We were received from taxi stand. Staff helped to transfer luggage. The house boat was very good, spacious and decorative and comfortable sitting arrangement. Bed room was very nice with clean attached bath. Received with welcome drinks. There were two staff in the boat who r very well behaved & also can speak Hindi & Eng. Food inform of Lunch, Dinner & Snacks were very tasty , prepared using sunflower oil. Mineral water provided for drinking. Boat journey was very comfortable & pleasurable. Only our concern was the high exorbitant price charged by the porn sellers who sell porn fish @ Rs.1800 per KG. The boat anchored for night at a remote, lonely place. Alternate habitat area may be chosen to spend evening. The HB was well protected from mosquitoes. Next morning breakfast served was hot & delicious. All safety appliances are provided in the boat.. Back to Nehru Finishing point in time. Thanks Pournami & Madam Paravati & their staff for making our stay memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pavank178
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome stay!!! Worth the price. Definitely recommendable”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here on 8-FEB-2017. Booked a 3 bedroom houseboat for night stay. It was an amazing experience with Pournami right from booking, coordination, arranging cab for drop... The entire crew on board was very smiling, welcoming & helpful throughout the stay. We requested banana leaf for the food to be served during our lunch and they immediately fetched us a few from a nearby tree. Food was very delicious (both lunch & dinner). The only disappointing thing was presence of mosquitoes inside the room even at night though the mosquito nets were lowered soon before it was dark by 6 PM. I would suggest the management to work on this to attract more tourists. They can at least provide us with mosquito coils or mats or machines to keep the mosquitoes away.
Otherwise the houseboat was a totally fun-filled amazing experience.
RECOMMENDABLE!!!
Food - 4/5
Ambiance - 4.5/5
Amenities - 3/5
Service - 4.5/5
Overall - 4/5

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abhishek...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Stay in Pulchritude@Alleypey”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stay was fantastic as it was luxurious, clean and well decked boat with all amenities. Food and Staff was co-operative and kind. Natural beauty along the way was phenomenal. Recommend everyone to have this feel once in life with Pournami House boats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thankyou for the awesome review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VS20MY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent service from booking to boarding. Amazing food onboard and very pleasant crew. Had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peerr2017
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pure bliss on the backwaters.”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very nice boat . Clean with a nice 2 man crew. We were well taken care of and a real relaxing cruise.

I enjoyed the food. Simple but nice. We stopped at a local fish market. Prices were heavily inflated due to the influx of tourists in the area.

On the boat, the rooms were good. I would do this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravish G
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Houseboat service you can get.”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Hi All,
This was my 2nd trip to Alleppy Backwaters, Kerala in HouseBoat. My 1st trip was with a Local Housboat player not like this 2nd trip with a branded company owned Houseboat Liner. We checked in on 1 Jan 2017 during New Year Eve. and checked out on 2 Jan 2017. This time period is usually very high peak business season, so we got 2 BHK houseboat for a very reasonable rate comparative to others we got 2 BHK for Rs 16,000 for Breakfast to next Breakfast trip. The Cost of 2 BHK(6 Pax) in Off-Season is usually Rs 8000 and for 1 BHK(3 pax) is Rs 6000. During New year Peak Season cost of other HouseBoats for 2 BHK was around Rs 40,000- Rs50,000 per night.
1. So Cost wise very competitive deal we got.
2. Service was very good on Board, we asked for few more cups of Tea twice which we got with happy face which was out of food Itenary. Food was very very good, Usually breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served in other Local houseboats are also very good. But you can easily distinguish between a branded company managed Houseboat liner like this and other Local houseboat player.
3. The Driver or Captain of this Boat was explaining the entire trip like a guide in the middle of the Vembanad Lake, from names of the migratory birds to history and culture and geography of the place, he was explaining everything in clear english.
4. There will be 2 staff on the boat well dressed in clean Uniforms, A driver and A Cook thats it. Both are very approachable they give service out of bounds.
5. During the Night time Halt as you know boat stops sailing after 6 PM, they make it sure that you are connected to the TV and Mosquito Nets are put in place. Not a single Mosquito bothered us.
6. They started on time 11:00 AM sharp and ended for Day 1 ride at 6:00 PM. Day 2 they started at 7 AM and reached back to Nehru Trophy Finishing point Ramada Hotel at 9 AM. with nice Breakfast. Throughout the trip Quality and Quantity of the food was very very good.
7. Hygeine in Rooms and Toilets were nicely maintained, Toileteires like soap and towels were provided and Clean new looking bedsheets and curtains were there.

During my 1st trip with Local Houseboat in non peak season 10 Feb 2016 costed me 1 BHK for Rs 6000. Except Food everything was bad. The Local Houseboat guys will cheat you in their way without you coming to know how . They will not take the Boat for a Long ride and cut the trip short without you knowing about it. Their TV sets or Music systems will never work, just kept for showing purpose. Theiy will never start the Journey on time i.e. 11:00 AM. They kill your journey time by going to local market and buy vegetables Fish,Chicken from your money which you paid while boarding the Boat. and start your journey by 12.30-12:45 and then Halt in between for Lunch at 1:30. Only 1 hr ride when you start and after lunch 2:30 to 5:00 PM. so total ride in Day 1 will be 3 hrs 30 mins not more than that. Next day morning they start the Boat at 7:30, 8:00 am to 9:00 AM, just 1 hr thats it. that how local players cheat tourist. They would provide u tasty but limited food. Mosquitos can also bite you in these boat setup. Usually staffs are good people in local boats as well but they will not be in proper uniforms like branded Pournami Parvathy Houseboat. In Local Houseboat Staff will ask for Tips after the trip is over, in Pournami, staff carried our lugguage to the board and didnt asked any tips, infact they were going back so we had to call them and tip them. Toilets were not Clean in Local Houseboats and company branded Logo will not be there on towels and pillow covers.

Overall Experience with Pournami Parvathy Houseboat was superb and must Recommend, 5 on 5. Usually i dont write reviews but their overall service and hospitality and maintenance of a brand has forced me to write this one. I chose Pournami for my trip after reading many reviews specially from TripAdvisor only got good reviews. This Company also won best houseboat company award in year 2014, dont know who won in the year 2016. But i Recommend this, a Must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing