We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lifetime experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
248 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 248 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kausik_bi...
Gulbarga, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lifetime experience”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I've booked independent two bed room houseboat for one night (11 am to 9 am next day) and experineced the same as per schedule. No doubt, "Pournami" is a professional agency. Entire booking has done over phone with 4 to 5 verbal communications and three mail correspondence. They took my arrival confirmation one day prior my journey. They guided us to reach the exact place after reaching at alleppey railway station. They talked to our auto driver also for better understanning. Kept their staffs to transfer our lagguages to houseboat from the auto dropping point.

Regarding houseboat: the boat conditions are good & they keep required safety protective items inside the boat. All the basic amenities are available inside the room. Bathroom are super clean. A/C condition are good & it is noise free. Provided TATA SKY during night halt with good picture quality. They have excellent system by covering the boat with mosquito net during night to prevent the entry of insects and mosquito. During my stay there was heavy thunderstorm and rain for 3 hrs from 7 pm , but never feel unsafe. All the boat were covered by terpauline instantly.

Regarding food: Provided testy food as per agreement & quantity was more than sufficient. My family enjoyed Kerala style lunch ,dinner, evening snacks & breakfirst.
Staffs are very cordial and respectful to their guest. Boat Driver drive the boat very safely.

My only suggestion to "Pournami" to keep more attractive indoor games items for their guest, as guest need to spend at least 13 hrs 6pm to 7am) insiside the boat in anchored condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murugavel...
1 review
“Excellent trip 2017 Diwali”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is my 3rd trip. This time enjoy with my family and friends family. Thank pournami house boat. Next year I will come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom72...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended houseboat in Allepy”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Its a must do activity if allepey is in ur trip plan.I'd done one night booking for two bedroom houseboat. Over all I'd say that professionally the trip was very well managed.
The entire booking process was seamless by 3-4 email exchanges.A day before our trip they'd even given a reminder cal. They even agreed to change their menu.U can even purchase fish,crab of ur own choice the chef will cook it for u. Complimentary fishing was fun,Village walk is nothing but walking on shores when they park.
Cons: there were cockroaches in our room, I felt trip journeys distance can be increased as max time is spent on shore's,Rooms are bit compact for 3persons.
Compared to the fun we d these cons can be ignored

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travel4ev...
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House boat stay”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a one night stay on a 3 bedroom house boat. The entire booking process was seamless and special thanks to Parvathy for prompt response emails at all times . The boat was very well maintained and the crew was always attentive. The tour was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the serene ride through the backwaters. The excursion on the canoe is also recommended. The review is not complete without special mention of the authentic and extremely tasty cuisine prepared by the cook. Overall an excellent experience and highly recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil Kum...
Kannur, India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great View, Good Food, Friendly staff”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had chosen the Day cruise. We were 3 families with 7 kids…. Started at 11.30am and ended around 5.30pm.

We got allotted to a 4 Bed Room House boat though we booked/paid for 2 Bed room. We didn’t really use the bed room except the Kids. Rooms and Toilets were super clean and tidy. Boat also very clean and well maintained. Enough safety/security equipments were there. Neat Kitchen and Kitchen equipments.

Staff – Were in uniform, looks professionals for sure. Very courteous and accommodating. Food was fantastic – Kerala Menu with chicken curry and Karimeen fry. Very good quality and of Great taste.

Booking – Did phone booking. Easy to communicate. Great coordination. Understanding and flexible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richa s
1 review
“A beautiful lifetime experience worth trying”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So the boarding time is 11.30 a.m. but we reached really late at around 2 p.m. due to rains and traffic. Even then, the crew were very understanding and compensated the time by not halting for lunch and providing an option to have lunch while cruising.

About the houseboat, it was clean, spacious and pretty. The bathrooms were super clean, you can use AC from night 9 p.m. to 6 a.m. giving you a comfortable sleep. There were speakers, TV, and everything possible to give you an unforgettable experience.

The on-board crew were very helpful, understanding and informative.

The food was beyond expectations. I still cant forget that amazing 'Bhindi sabji' we had which was cooked in a very unique style. Moreover, they served fresh fruits on board.

Overall, a beautiful experience to sail through the backwaters with friends :) Thank you Pournami!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammed...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Houseboat trip with overnight stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Trip:
- Started on time
- Ended an hour early
- Regualtion doesn't allow night ride so boat was hooked to shore from 0600PM-0730AM

Crew:
- Not so friendly
- Was informative

Food:
- Excellent quality
- Served on time and quantity was excellent
- Menu was modest but good

Ambience:
- Good, spacious
- Shelves werw filled with maintenance items
- Doors were all rusty
- AC was fully operational but bit rusty when it comes to controls n

Activities:
- No activities; Just sit,ride and eat

Other:
- Parking was an issue, we had to spent almost another hour to take our car out after check-out due to poor parking management
- Will be good to take all fishing accessories (especially tackles and prey) if you want to do something in between
- Mosquito repellent cream is a must

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing