We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family cruise”
other travellers have booked this property
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
258 reviews
Full Exterior View of Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Area in Pournami 4 bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sitting Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Luxury Bedroom in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Front Area with TV and Sofa Set in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dressing Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Dining Table in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Sofa in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Corridor in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bedroom Art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Bed and Bedroom art in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Wash Room in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
Shower Area in Pournamis' 4 Bedroom Luxury Houseboat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Alappuzha, Alappuzha District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 258 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jonny G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average boat trip in a beautiful area ”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We arrived a little late to board our boat but then still had to faff around in order to pay the balance as they don't take credit cards which is a pain seeing as large sums of cash are difficult to come by in India. Anyway we managed a half way house to pay but it was via the internet and obviously I don't have 4G in India so they managed to sort out a Wi-Fi connection and we got it going. We set off (now over an hour and a half after schedule though we were only half an hour late) and after 20 minutes the boat stopped due to mechanical issues. This then took another 45 minutes to fix and we got going again. The trip itself is fine - there's nothing to do but look at the countryside which is great, for a while, but when you have 3 kids it would be nice to get a bit more involved with the life around the river. We took a walk into a "village" which was actually just a path leading to a Monastery of some kind. So we turned around and came back. We read a lot and enjoyed the scenery and the food was fine. The crew were lovely but didn't really speak English so couldn't tell us anything about the surroundings. The next day we sailed an hour back into a boat jam getting back to the jetty. It turns out the payment didn't go through that we initially paid and I was then hassled for the next three days to make another payment even though I was struggling to get hold of my bank to check because it was Christmas. With hindsight we would have done a day trip as while this was something we were really looking forward to it has been the biggest disappointment of our beautiful trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajkumarh...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Family cruise ”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

An excellent experience that I hadn’t had before. The boat a 4 bedroom unit was well done and had all the Comforts of a good Hotel with comfortable beds and attached baths. We were greeted with green coconut water and the House boat set sail. After about an hours cruise lunch was served followed by hot pakoras and ginger tea in the evening.
They suggest a boat cruise on another boat for the inner canals and though we took it,I really don’t think it was a great idea.
They park the House boat for the night and switch on aircons at night.
They start the return journey at about 7 morning and arrive at the quay by 8.30 and serve breakfast during this journey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biswaroop...
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed in full”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was very enjoyable on the houseboat as if staying in a hotel in the midst of water. The houseboats were quite clean including the bed room and toilets. We however had a day trip rather than overnight trip., so stayed mostly on the deck. The lunch was good with the fish very tasty. There was enough to eat, including the fruit basket, and snacks in the afternoon besides. During lunch we also enjoyed music - the boat has a TV as well, and there are chess boards etc for playing. The view was good and the staff were very accommodating. The staff also acted as guides describing the areas we were visiting and that added to the experience. I would love to have a day trip again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancerian...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Home away from home..”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was the best experience we had in our trip to Kerala. Fantastic property.. Great hospitality.. Would love to recommend to friends and relatives. Thank you for making our trip a memorable one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter6219...
Ottobrunn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Freat day in the backwaters”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We enjoyed very much the day on the Pournami boat. Friendly staff, relaxed athmosphere, great views in the backwaters. Excellent food. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajavass
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A peaceful bliss for our family”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Had a wonderful experience. Wanted to spend time with family as my wife's siblings from overseas were gathered together. Right from the time of booking till date we have been given excellent customer service and support. At the last moment just the previous night of out boarding the house boat, we wanted to surprise our father in law for his 75th Birthday and requested for a 2KG vanilla cake. They arranged for it immediately and gave us a confirmation on that. We spent 2 full days in the boat. The cook was excellent and we had never had such delicious home cooked food in many years. What ever we wanted, they provided us. The boatmen were also very friendly and knowlegeable about each area they took us to. All in all it was a refreshing 2 days in the boat with lots and lots of delicious food. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. I strongly recommend this boat house for any couples and family with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janaki r
2 reviews
“Excellent *****”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The pournami houseboat service was simply awesome.we enjoyed a lot.We toured kerala for 4 days but unfortunately due to bad wheather in Munnar & cochin we were not able enjoy fully and disappointed.The last day at Alappuzha pournami houseboat gave us full enjoyment and beautiful experience and we forgot all the bad things we had at munnar & cohin..My fiends started praising me such a beautiful housebost trip..

Coming to boat service it was really good .The boat was very clean and neat .The crew was very informative and jovial.Also the cook and other one was very soft and cool.The food was simply awesome and have no words to describe it .we were given food more than enough and too tasty.The food service was excellent and many thanks to for that. Thank u so much cook Anna.

Pournami houseboat you simply rock.
My friends are looking for 2nd trip der. .sure will come gain with family and expecting the service and nature.

Hattsoff to all everyone for the wonderful service. Soon we will visit again..☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing