We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous guest house with such a friendly feel,, recommended to all travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse
Ranked #20 of 223 Alappuzha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a cracking time at Saji's Guest house back in March,,, lovely tucked away but with all the essential amenities any traveler would need.

Great home cooked food every night was a total bonus, along with tea and coffee..

The owner Saji was great,, we had many a chat outside at night over a cuppa really felt beyond welcome. Also met Chris Saji's fellow friend who was also very knowledgeable about the area... nothing was ever too much trouble.


It was important for me as a girl traveling alone to feel secure and safe,, here I totally did!!!! Saji also organised a day boat ride which was fab,, and his guide was soooo funny and made the trip a great experience!! Book it through him as it's cheap and totally worth it.

I'd defo go back again in a heartbeat!!!!

great time!!

(Saji,, get some more photos up NOW!!!! )

Room Tip: any room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 127fifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Owner Saji found me at the bus stand and quoted me a great room price with dinner and wifi included, and only a short walk from the bus station. Sold! Saji is great, his guesthouse is comfortable and homey, the canoe tour run by his friend was perfect and it was fun to meet other travelers. I would stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank 1travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful, comfortable and very welcoming place. Lovely, quiet setting with a terrace overlooking the fish pond and a nice stroll along the canals into the main part of town. Clean and very homely, little paradise in Alleppey with free wifi which is always handy! Very helpful and welcoming owner and a yummy home cooked dinner included in the price (very good value for money!) It was one of our favourite places that we stayed in India. Thank you Saji!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank isabelrose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

What to add to the previous reviews, it is all said: this is heaven when you travel around India! Just a beautiful cosy and peaceful place, where you'll find a clean brand new double bed room, a friendly living room with a little kitchenette offering tea/coffee, an open terrasse on the fish pond in the middle of palm and banana trees, and the cherry on the cake: a caring and passionate owner who will go out of his way to offer the best stay you ever had in India! As it is said the diner is included and lovely homemade, WiFi offered, and an affordable and unforgettable tour can be organized for you around the backwaters.
This place is still in progress to its way to the top with an additional few rooms to come soon, and more than recommending it around, I will definitively be back to Allepey just for a visit!
A recommendation to travellers: don't be afraid of Saji if he comes to you when you hop off the bus, his place is worth a look, you'll adopt it straight away! ;)
Price: unbeatable!
Location: close to bus station and ferry boat, the beach is reachable by rickshaw in about 10min

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmFrenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

hello travellers. I stayied in 3 palms for a week in March and the experience was just amazing. I felt at home and that is a very important feeling while traveling. I hardly recommend this place. Everything is clean. Saji, the owner, i can say he's my friend now. he is very friendly, helpful and fun. he really cares about his costumers. Dinner, tea and water is included. the dinner is delicious. His mum must be an angel. :) She prepares the best curry i've ever tasted!
the canoe boat tour is very beautiful and relaxed. worth it in my opinion.

Irene Nogales from Spain

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irene_nogales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in march and had a great time. I can really recommend this place. Rooms are clean and very good value. besides saji is very friendly and helpful. I did the village canoe boat tour and really enjoyed it. The home cooked food in the evening that is included in the price is also delicious.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank ellisveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here and it was great, they are doing some renovations to extend it at the moment but will be finished within 4 months. Saji who runs it is fantastic, he is friendly, helpful, smiley, and the place is fantastic value. The rooms are cheap, clean, you can have free tea/coffee whenever and in the evening saji brings dinner from his family's home for everyone to enjoy. It is fantastic food, really tasty.
We were so happy to stay here, it is a proper homestay. Nice small communal area, it has the feeling of shared accommodation more than a hotel.
Would definitely recommended and I will be back :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.3 mi away
Bella Homestay
Bella Homestay
#6 of 223 in Alappuzha
349 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
1.7 mi away
Alasr Heritage Home
Alasr Heritage Home
#3 of 223 in Alappuzha
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Malayalam Lake Resort Homestay
20.6 mi away
Breeze Backwater Homes
Breeze Backwater Homes
#21 of 223 in Alappuzha
126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cosy Lake Villa
Cosy Lake Villa
#1 of 223 in Alappuzha
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse

Address: Puthanpurackal, Thirumala Ward, Chungom, Alappuzha 688013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 223 B&Bs / Inns in Alappuzha
Price Range: £4 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new guesthouse located near the canals and by rice paddy fields. The guesthouse is located in the midst of authentic local houses so you can experience authentic Keralan village life. Both AC and non AC rooms available. Outdoor deck overlooking the water, communal living area, small kitchenette, flat screen TV and DVD player. Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alleppey 3 Palms Guesthouse Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing