We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”
Review of Ramada Alleppey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Alleppey
Ranked #9 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice and clean place to live with Family. Excellent staff service. Make sure you have ID proof. They are very particular about security. If you are in season for the Nehru Trophy, this place has good view from the hotel. Go for it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time out to write this nice review. Your appreciation of our service and the facilities is very encouraging. We thank you for choosing our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Alleppey in the near future. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Alleppey
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

While we checked-in late, we and our driver were not provided restaurant facilities but was later obliged by extension of checking out late.
Staff was cordial and food was great.
Overall experience was good enough to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caprizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time out to write this review. We are glad that you liked our hotel and its ambiance. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Alleppey. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stay there for two nights .Very friendly staff to take care of holiday stay. The rooms which are having lake view are really awesome.Very good food quality . its having excellent location to stay in Alleppey

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your recent experience at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Alleppey. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent staff and very friendly. Hotel position is very good and near the Boating jetty. It has got fantastic view of the backwater and the finishing point of the trophy. We statyed for 2days and did not realise the vacation was over.

Room Tip: As most of the rooms are backwater view, you can opt for top floors as the view will be excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kakp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking out your valuable time to write this nice review. It is refreshing to receive your appreciation for our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Alleppey in the near future. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Rather I would say can be tagged this property as Ramada hotel apartment.

The rooms are really good and well maintained ( May be because of new ). But amenities provided were poor even the fruits kept were rotten. ( but they apologised and compensated - which is appreciable ). To roam around in alleppey and to have a better viewing hotel stay with good breakfast. I would prefer ramada and affordable rates .

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank kurian664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest, I thank you for sharing you feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. We have made a serious note of you remarks regarding the amenities placed and necessary check processes has been initiated to ensure guest satisfaction. Looking forward to your next visit to Ramada Alleppey. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here for 1 Night in Premium Room , View from the room mesmerizing. Rooms are spacious equipped with modern amenities. Food was excellent in lunch and had a wide spread of buffet breakfast. For fitness lovers they have gym with modern equipment's. Staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunilKumarBibekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest, I thank you for sharing a wonderful feedback of your stay at the Ramada Alleppey. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay. Your appreciation of our service and the facilities is very encouraging and has been passed on to the team. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Before staying, I was confused by the review below that mentions refurbishment as the hotel is relatively new but I do now understand. The hotel positions itself as a fancy hotel but the quality of the building inside lets it down. The paint in the room is messy, the bathroom tiles are falling off and the gym was permanently flooding because of the rain. There was also building work throughout the day and night during our stay. As such, I could imagine some guests being disappointed, especially if they paid a lot to stay. However, we paid a fair rate and had a great time here escaping the monsoon rains. The staff were really super and friendly, the breakfast is great, rooms are big, the pool lovely and the gym was probably as good as can be expected in India. Hot water was hit and miss. It's near enough to town to walk in 10-15mins. I'd definitely stay again if the price was right!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRamadaAlleppey, Resident Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time out to write this review. Your remarks on scope for improvement has been shared with the management team for all possible immediate actions. Your appreciation for our staff, their services is highly encouraging and has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Alleppey soon. Saju Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
21.4 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
4.0 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
686 reviews
8.9 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Holidays
Nova Holidays
#5 of 68 in Alappuzha
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Palace Resort
Lake Palace Resort
#6 of 68 in Alappuzha
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Alleppey

Address: Nehru Trophy Finishing Point | Punnamada, Alappuzha 688001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alappuzha
#6 Spa Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Alleppey 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque 5 Star Classified Resort Hotel at Alleppey ( The Venice of the East ) overlooking the backwaters of the Punnamada Lake. 85 kilometres from Cochin International Aiport which is about a 2 hour drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Alleppey Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing