We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest people ever”
Review of Nova Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nova Holidays
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Alappuzha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Wow! This place is amazing. The rooms are big and comfy. Got the AC, working wi-fi, great environnement too. Bathrooms are big and have hot water if necessary. They take care of everything. The owners are the sweetest persons ever and they made sure everything was fine. Breakfast was very good too. I recommend this palce way more than any big hotel you could stay at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Nova Holidays
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nova is a beautiful homestay with everything you could want or need! The rooms are clean, large, well furnished and well air conditioned. Eldhose and his wife made us feel welcome, went out of their way to organise things us including drivers and tours, and told us about the best beaches and restaurants which they were always spot on about! The only problem with the awesome breakfast was that there was too much delicious food!
The homestay is a short walk to the main street and only a 100 rupees tuk tuk to the main beach. Really glad we stayed here and would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful residence with the most accommodating of hosts. Lovely place and family!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was very happy to be a couple of days in Nova homestay. A nice family atmosphere, peaceful location not far from the center and very close to a beautiful view on the backwaters. Everybody I met is happy with the very helpful and smiling family who is welcoming us. The roomsare spacy and comfortable. Thank you all...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indirahanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Eldhose and his family were very welcoming and good company. It was very nice to get Christmas cake and homemade wine when I arrived and I enjoyed relaxing there for a couple of days before an arduous journey further north. The room was extremely good and fairly priced and the breakfasts were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We shouldn't have ended up at Nova but our booking next door had gone wrong! They therefore found us alternative accommodation and we were relocated here. What a result it was... much better than the place we booked and Eldhose and his family were fantastic hosts and incredibly helpful. It's been recently refurbished and opened in November so pretty well spotless with polished tiled floors and two rocking chairs on the balcony. We didn't use the houseboat so can't comment on this.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sids60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at Nova Homestay and would highly recommend it. It's very peaceful, spacious, clean and welcoming here and is close to the backwater cruise starting point.

The wifi connection is excellent and our room had a lovely balcony with a fan so we could relax outside.

The owner of the homestay Mintex was incredibly accommodating and helpful to us and is a genuine chap with a very good heart. He had a solution for everything and if it wasn't for him we wouldn't have spent the day at Marari Beach, which is well worth the 8km trip outside Alleppy. Gorgeous white sands and few people.

It was a fantastic part of our Kerala trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannidaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent a night at Nova Homestay and highly recommend it.

On my arrival at the upper floor one bedroom unit a squirrel rushed across two trees to peer down at me. It was quite a welcome! The spacious unit was clean, the bedding very comfortable and the balcony with its rocking chairs very inviting. The dining area included a table, chairs and fridge. Wi Fi worked.

The host was very welcoming and helpful. There is a local shop and the ambience is wonderful - coconut trees, flowering orchids,and clustered buildings.

I will be back.

Room Tip: Upper rooms away from road preferable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
21.0 mi away
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort
0.4 mi away
Ramada Alleppey
Ramada Alleppey
#10 of 68 in Alappuzha
710 reviews
8.5 mi away
Deshadan Backwater Resort
Deshadan Backwater Resort
#9 of 68 in Alappuzha
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
Citrus Retreats Alleppey
#8 of 68 in Alappuzha
685 reviews
6.5 mi away
Abad Turtle Beach
Abad Turtle Beach
#1 of 68 in Alappuzha
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Holidays

Address: Punnamada Road | Near HMCA Church, Alappuzha 688013, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £21 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kerala family managed property provide the travelers- A Home Away from Home,It's located near finishing point and 2 km away from the city . We are 2 minute away from the back water and 6 km to Alleppey beach Our Cottage and premium houseboats is well maintained with all basic amenities and tasty home made complimentary breakfast . All Cottage has a living room, bathroom and balcony with garden view . We consider our guests like family members, not just numbers. We are dedicated to ensuring every guest has the best possible stay with us and are always on hand to help with Care Remembering it's the little things that often make the biggest difference ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nova Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Holidays Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing