We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last leg of my Kerala visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Alappuzha
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel situated in the busy market of Allepey, nice and well kept rooms. Courteous and helpful staff, execellent quality of food and beautiful rooftop swimming pool.Allepey has a large and clean beach. Sunset at the beach is a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinooDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

The rooms are good .Nice view of entire alleppey.The toilets are clean service is good.The food part is not good for me .The quality of curd is rice is very spicy .the room service (food section) is below average

Room Tip: 3 rd floor east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlrlinux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel is ok for business travellers but very poor in expectations of tourists and visitors for leisure....average food quality,small conjusted rooms and not working swimming pool.....the location of the hotel is also crowded...nothing is special to mention in this hotel.The poor reception staff is bad in english and hindi hence can face misarable situations...The Wi Fi is charged tremendously high!!

try to avoid its just ok if you don't have any other choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhuvanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

If you are on a business/transit visit then this is a good place to stay. Rooms are clean. Toilets are average.
Room service is available. however I got a shocker when I called for a cup of coffee in the evening & asked for some snacks along with it. Prompt came the answer which also was in a rude tone.."Snacks are not there.. If you WANT, we have to make it!!!".. Now what does one say about this type of hospitality!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Malabar_Hornbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good , to stay clean
service was good
but no one picks phone at night
good rooms
nice air conditioned and hot water throughout
but no leak or sea view
it is in centre of town
but address is not clear
some gets confused with one more arcida hotel


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Alagappan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I reserved and paid for a luxury room through Packago/ezeecloud. I called the hotel a few days before to confirm my reservation and was told by the manager that there was no record of a reservation. At this point, the manager should have contacted Packago, but despite me calling him several times and despite each time him promising to call me back within “10 minutes” when I arrived to check in, he had still not made the call, meaning I had to hang around in reception for half an hour while the confirmation was obtained from the agent. Very unprofessional.

The room was a very good size and clean. Unlike other hotels I stayed in in this category, housekeeping did make up the room without me asking, so I was impressed by that. However, the water from the sink and shower had a very unpleasant metallic smell.

I used the pool, but it was in need of a good clean – the sides and bottom were both slimy and green. I ate at the restaurant both nights – the second night a buffet was available which was good value although not great quality. It’s best to order à la carte. Breakfast is also decent, although it’s best to get there near the start of the buffet to get the food when it’s hot.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

1. RUDE - The hotel management and staff are incredibly rude and misbehaved. From the front desk guy to the maintenance person to the room delivery guys and so on - we just could not believe how rude they were.
2. PATHETIC ROOM CONDITION - There was no phone in the room. We went down to inform them and it took them nearly an hour to get that in place. Then, the TV was not functioning and the bathroom was unclean. The maintenance guy who came rudely said that he doesn't not care if these things are not properly in place and told us to contact the front desk. The front desk kept on delaying it and all we could do is to see our Alleppey stay get ruined as people were already tired after 5 hour drive Thekkady. Now this is a small thing although it still added to our disgust - finally when the maintenance guy came over to put things right - he knocked, we opened and then he stood at the door for 3-4 minutes just chatting on his phone; we closed the door over the maharaja after waiting for 2-3 minutes and then he pounded shouting "hello". With mood-wrecking facial expressions, he installed whatever had to be done and kept addressing us with rude "hello"s.
3. ROOM SIZE - The room was extremely small and cramped.
4. PATHETIC BREAKFAST - The breakfast was pathetic in taste. After our experience previous night, we did not bother to talk to the staff. Another lady asked one of the helpers if there was omellette, to which he replied rudely - "whatever is there, eat that".
5. SWIMMING POOL - is a JOKE. it's dirty, very very small to be called a pool, the showering areas o not have water and probably hadn't been cleaned in ages, there was no staff around whenever we checked and all these stories about poolside service are fraud. pool closes by 7 pm anyways.

Room Tip: Well, if you are stuck with this God-forsaken place, insist on seeing a bigger better room and check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aksharchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alappuzha hotels
0.2 mi away
Royale Park Hotel
Royale Park Hotel
#30 of 70 in Alappuzha
75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel AJ Park
Hotel AJ Park
#23 of 70 in Alappuzha
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
#53 of 70 in Alappuzha
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#20 of 70 in Alappuzha
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alleppey Prince Hotel
Alleppey Prince Hotel
#49 of 70 in Alappuzha
85 reviews
6.3 mi away
Green Palace Kerala Resort
Green Palace Kerala Resort
#32 of 70 in Alappuzha
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey

Address: Near Iron Bridge, Alappuzha 688001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Alappuzha District > Alappuzha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Alappuzha
Price Range: £23 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcadia Regency Alleppey
Arcadia Regency Hotel Alleppey Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing