We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pagoda Resorts Alleppey
Nearby Hotels
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondai Lip Backwater Heritage Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Turtle Beach(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 9417 Seaside Residency(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Holidays(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabliss(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
39
71
87
45
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
71
87
45
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolbasic amenitiespleasant stayrooms are spacioushoneymoonhouseboatboatingmr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Definitely one of the worst hotels I have visited on a vacation. I was handed a bad deal by Makemytrip who booked the standard room. The room was very small with a broken remote, hot water not coming, AC remote not working properly and quite a few mosquitoes. The staff was in general not friendly. We had a bad tiff with the F&B manager as they were really unprofessional in room service.

The worst part is on checkout, they make you wait until someone goes to the room and verifies if something is broken or stolen. This is a old hotel with work culture from a different era.

Just avoid this one if you don't want to ruin your holidays. Btw Avoid Makemytrip holiday packages as well. You can do a much better job yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suryadeep A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Shame it takes a bad experience to reinforce how good all our other meals have been in India. Suffice to say an empty restaurant followed by the news there was no naan, roti or tandoori food available should have been alarm bells. Anyway, the curry was inedible and the fish curry simply hot. The staff had no understanding why we complained.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoPolo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

this was the wrost hotel I ever visited front desk took 30 min. to allot my room insects in the room and bathroom the tub was full of different types of insects not at all a hyginic room furniture was pathatic. The garden in the premises was a junkyard wiht empty bottle of beers in the evening/night people openly drinking not at all recommended to family stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

we had a trip planned to cover whole of kerala with madurai, the pagoda was by far the worst hotel we had visited, we found bugs in our bed, the room was big but untidy with rough walls and furniture with poor finishing and no varnish at all. The bathroom floor was dirty and the food quality was really horrible and especially the breakfast was tasteless. I sincerely recommend that you stay in another hotel because this one is a waste of money. The staff was careless with no care of any traveller. We had an extra bed arranged for which we had to say 2 times to the people after informing them already in the morning

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brijraj999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My first experience was slightly negative!!

I came here after an abrupt cancellation of my stay at a stupid houseboat. I asked them for the room rent but ultimately booked online as i was getting a good deal. This did not go well with the slightly snobbish front desk people and then they made me wait unnecessarily.

However, once i got the room i was relived to have a clean, silent peaceful room. The food at the dinner and the breakfast buffet was really amazing! The pool and the cottages are well built and give a unique experience.

hadnt it been for the initial hiccup, i would give them 4 stars.

Need to train their people to be helpful to the travellers!!

Room Tip: Chose cottages / villas if you can!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Desh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews